We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Clancy's by the Sea

Clancy's by the Sea
1244 Boardwalk, Ocean City, NJ 08226-3241
609-398-3344
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #59 of 180 restaurants in Ocean City
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Dessert
Wilmington, Delaware
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Atmosphere is not really why you would eat here. It is a busy location and there are several silent TV screens on the walls.
Now to the good part, we were late in arriving. We may have been the last to be served. We were not rushed and nor was the food. Baby claims were in a wonderful white wine and butter sauce. EXCELLENT and fresh! My claim chowder was homemade and delicious . The rack of ribs were enormous! And cooked perfectly. The portions were all generous. We would go back.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

67% Recommend
    34
    53
    17
    12
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Moorestown, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Nice Spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

My wife is nuts about outside eating, second only to waterfront eating....so, on the first really nice day this spring, we found Clancy's with a pleasant outdoor eating area right next to the boardwalk/ocean. Score high for ambaince. We were there for a lunch/brunch on a busy Memorial Day and found all was well handled and generally full outside. The menu was typical with a few unique items and pricing was comparable with other spots in the area. Our service was prompt, polite and friendly and the breakfast was hot and delicious. We'll be back!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Levittown, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Yummy with a view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

This place gives you a lot for your money and all with an ocean view! I will definitely go back there for another meal!!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sewell, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“best boardwalk food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Great service great food we were told about clancys from friends. While on vacation we ate here 5 days out of 7 not one compliant. The kids love love the mac n cheese a must get.
The flounder was super fresh seeu in july.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Excellance Food and Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

The restaurant offers indoor and outdoor dining. We chose outdoor and enjoyed the view of the ocean from our table. Our waitress was super nice and pointed out to use that we were in time for the early bird (3:30-5:30) and could get beverages, soup or salad, and dessert with our meal for no extra charge. Everything was delicious and nice sized portions as well!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Clancy's by the Sea also viewed

 
Ocean City, Jersey Shore
Ocean City, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Clancy's by the Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clancy's by the Sea, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.