We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ocean Front Motel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Ocean Front Motel to your Saves list
Ocean Front Motel
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1417 Ocean Ave., Ocean City, NJ 08226   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 34 Hotels in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Syracuse, NY
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Very Nice Stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

We went to the Ocean Front for a quick three day get a way. price was reasonable and the room was very clean. This is a motel right on the Boardwalk, so it's perfect location. The owner is on premises and is super friendly and laid back kind of guy. Very accommodating. I loved Ocean City and the "old time" feel of it-if your looking for a fancy hotel in this town, you might find it, but not on the boardwalk.... had a blast!

Room Tip: Ocean view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    112
    39
    14
    24
See reviews for
159
81
14
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth Meeting, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

The motel was truly "Ocean Front" with fabulous views - literally steps to the beach. The room was clean, comfortable, and affordable. T local was convenient to the boardwalk and dining options. The service was pleasant, and we would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collegeville, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

We were very pleased with our first stay at the Ocean Front Motel in Ocean City, NJ. We arrived early, but were able to check in immediately. All the hotel staff we met greeted us with a smile, and were always helpful. The room was clean and comfortable, and the hotel is located about one block south of where the boardwalk shops start. This seemed to reduce the amount of outside noise at night compared to hotels further up the boards. All in all it was a great visit, and we're planning to go back again later in the summer!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim Thorpe
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

This hotel caters to all who stay. Excellent service. We were only staying for two days but decided to stay for additional days and had no problem getting those days. Rooms were serviced every day of the stay which was very nice.

Room Tip: No matter what room there is still a view of the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

We just spent a wonderful weekend in Ocean City hosted by John Capalbo, who couldn't have been nicer or more accommodating. When we left the room he was always on the property checking on the well-being of all of the guests ready with a bright smile and a suggestion of what to do and where to go. Ocean Front Motel is a welcoming atmosphere where our family (including our two foster children 7 and 9) immediately felt right at home. It is a standard hotel room, with two beds, bureau, mini-fridge, microwave, large closet....However this was all perfect for the four of us since we didn't spend much time in our room being so close to the largest swimming pool in New Jersey, and the most exciting vacation destination, the Ocean City Boardwalk! Now for the magic: Our kids were so excited to be going to Wonderland Pier and experience the attractions and shared their plans with John who said "wait right here", and came back with a coupon book containing 1 free ride on the carousel! That's not all, he was so kind to take a photo of our family and later surprised us with a Beach Memories photo frame to help us never forget the wonderful time we had in his motel. Thank you John. Book your stay here with confidence that you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

We just returned from staying three nights at the Ocean Front Motel. We really enjoyed the experience. The location is perfect - right on the boardwalk and beach. Shopping and restaurants are steps away. I loved being able to look out at the ocean from a comfortable lounge chair on the patio, without getting sandy. The rooms are clean. The beds are comfortable. You're provided with a refrigerator, microwave, flat screen tv, and hair dryer. They provide a lovely continental breakfast consisting of coffee, tea, bagels, English muffins, Danish and donuts. The price was very reasonable. The best part of the Ocean Front is the staff - they are very friendly and accommodating. Although you're not staying at a 5 star hotel, John, the manager, treats you like you are. John has a very nice way about him - nothing is ever a problem, or a bother. The weather was beautiful on the day we checked out, and we hated to leave. John encouraged us to stay the day and enjoy the beach. He allowed us to use their patio, shower, and restroom facilities for the day. We will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Great Location location location. Just a step away from the boardwalk and ocean. What a great view of the ocean and a place to see people enjoying themselves. The room was very clean and quiet. The staff are very nice. The price is reasonable .

Highly recommend to check in this Motel. Don't let the word ,Motel scare you away.... its a great place.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ocean Front Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Front Motel

Address: 1417 Ocean Ave., Ocean City, NJ 08226
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Ocean City
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Ocean City
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ocean Front Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family Motel directly on the Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Ocean Front Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Front Hotel Ocean City
Ocean City Front Hotel
Ocean City Front Motel
Ocean Front Motel Ocean City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ocean Front Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.