We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“awesome stay again!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ocean Manor Hotel

Save Saved
You added Ocean Manor Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ocean Manor Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1100 Ocean Ave., Ocean City, NJ 08226   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 34 hotels in Ocean City
Morrisville, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“awesome stay again!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

Once again we have stayed at Ocean Manor and had a great time! Just love Rachelle and her family. My husband and I realized that we have been coming to ocean manor for almost 20 years! Hopefully we will be returning to our favorite Ocean City place for the next 20 years to come! Love Rachelle and her family!

Room Tip: Ask for an ocean view, and stay on the 2nd or 3rd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    13
    12
    8
    7
    14
See reviews for
31
7
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hershey, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

I have been going to Ocean Manor since 1998. Rachelle has watched my 2 girls and son grow up and I feel like she is part of the family! The first thing I hear when I check in is " How are you doing, Harry"! Yes, there are newer hotels but nothing as charming as the Manor. I can afford to stay any where I want but would not pick any other location. The rooms are always clean, the maid service excellent, and always enjoy what new item Rachelle has changed from the last
visit. And how about all those new decks???? What a view!!!

Room Tip: All decks have balconies plus a big second floor porches with chairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boyertown, Pennsylvania
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

This is an older place and therefore not up to the preferences of some folks. However, we have been loyal renters since our first summer in 1995. Rachelle and her staff and family have seen our family grow as we have seen hers do the same. We have shared our highs and lows and she is like a good friend who we see once a year. She always makes sure we are happy with our accomodations. We love our usual room and it's convienient location near the pool, parking, wide front porch, etc. One block from the beach and boardwalk at these reasonable prices...so glad she still has room for us every year!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

I have been going to the Ocean Manor before I had children, and 3 kids later it's still where I stay when going to Ocean City. Can't beat the price, especially for the location. Yes, the place is old, but it is charming. If you need a place where everything matches, and the furniture is new and updated, flatscreen tvs, and room service - Ocean Manor isn't for you. If you want a clean, family friendly place close to the beach where you can sleep in a comfortable bed - I choose Ocean Manor. My kids LOVE the pool. It isn't large, but it's always been clean and a refreshing change from the beach. Showers where you can rinse off the sand, and jump in! I'm not looking for luxury when going to the beach with my family, I spend enough money on the boardwalk, it's always been a great value, and I know that there are a lot of people who've been back year after year like we've been.....

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, Colorado
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

The exterior of the main building is new and inviting. The interior is old and quirky, but fun. Narrow staircases, oddly shaped rooms and decor ranging from old beach house to mirrored walls. It's old Ocean City. The owner is delightful and chatty. There's always cold lemon/lime water at the entrance. There's an elevator, a pool and pretty good wifi, altho not in all locations. Coffee pot and micro-wave in the great room. And across the street are the Flanders Hotel (min $250/nite) and the beach and boardwalk. Is it perfect?? No. Is it worth it??? YES!!!!!

Room Tip: try for the rooms on 2nd and 3rd floors with lovely balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quakertown, Pennsylvania, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

We were at the hotel from Sunday to Tuesday during the Memorial Day weekend - after reading the other review I wanted to offer my opinion.....we did not hear the fire alarm so not sure about that...our room was clean - not luxury at all, but clean.....we saw no bugs, sheets were fine and the bed was actually very comfortable....we were on the top floor and had a front balcony....fun to be able to see the ocean and hear the waves - I agree it needs some work but if you are looking for a reasonable place with an awesome location I'd recommend it - I'm going again in July so maybe I'll have a different review then - I hope not....staying in a different room.....I felt the owner was extremely nice and friendly -

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phoenixville, pa
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

This will be our last trip to Ocean Manor. We stayed in a ground floor room and were overrun with ants on the ceiling, walls, floor, and even the beds. The room smelled so strong of pine-sol I had to keep the window open and the floor didn't dry for 2 days making it slippery as well. I don't expect anything fancy at the beach but this was really bad. The pool filter didn't seem to be working and this was right after it was closed for maintenance.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ocean Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Manor Hotel

Address: 1100 Ocean Ave., Ocean City, NJ 08226
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Ocean City
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 34 hotels in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Ocean Manor Hotel 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Priceline so you can book your Ocean Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean City Manor Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ocean Manor Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.