We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Girls weekend” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Watson's Regency Suites

Save Saved
You added Watson's Regency Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Watson's Regency Suites
901 Ocean Ave, Ocean City, NJ 08226   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 35 hotels in Ocean City
Glenmoore, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Girls weekend”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

I took my daughter and 2 of her friends to OC for her birthday the first weekend in May. Nice to have indoor pool since weather outside was cool and windy. Proximity to beach was great. Our suite would have accommodated 6 easily plus unit had additional rollaway in the closet if needed. Mattresses in sofa beds needed upgraded but 3 14 year old girls didn't mind. Having kitchen gave us the flexibility to have meals in unit if we wanted. Since it was an event weekend, we had a later checkout than usual which enabled us to spend more time at the boardwalk and not feel rushed. Unit was a little dated and could stand upgrades but overall nice place to stay.

Room Tip: Rooms on the north side face road. Rooms on the south side have access to indoor pool which can get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    58
    48
    15
    11
    10
See reviews for
92
16
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

The room we had was very dated but clean. Our major complaint was the bed. We are used to a king size bed but we were told it was a queen. However, it did not sleep like a queen and was very soft and lumpy. When you turned over you rolled to the middle. I understand these are condos privately owned by different people but one would hope there would be certain standards owners would be expected to maintain. I'm glad we stayed during off season as I would be terribly upset to pay high season prices for a bed that caused me to need a nap when I woke up in the morning.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

We love Watson's and stay often. It is an especially good place to go when you are visiting the shore in the colder months because they have the indoor pool and hot tub. My kids love it here too and it fits our family of 5 comfortably. The rooms have a bedroom with a Queen bed and then a pull out couch or two in the common area. There is also a nice size dining room and ktichen.

We have come in Winter, Spring and Summer and it is always clean with a super professional and welcoming staff. No matter what room they put us in - it is always similar and nice. It is about a 2 mintue walk up the street to the boardwalk and beach so it is very convient for Summer vacations.

It does have the full kitchen with all the basics you need to cook and/or serve food and there is a fridge and diswasher. They also have towels for the pool area.

Really nice way to have to space and perks of a house rental without the crazy price. Also they have daily maid service!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Our family of five vacationed here in August at Watson’s in OC. We came back again for an off season weekend in February. Had a great time again. Nice suite with comfortable and new living room furniture. Two flat screen TVs – a wall mounted one in the bedroom and a larger one in the living room. Good nights’ sleep in the queen bed and bedroom furniture was new. Suite nicely decorated in a nautical theme with a ship’s wheel on the wall that the kids loved. Pool and spa were great. We could see that it was cold and snowy outside, but we were warm and toasty in the spa looking out at the winter weather through the glass enclosed pool area. Enjoyed the boardwalk and shops in town. Ate some meals in the condo/suite and ate some in town and on the boardwalk. Great get-away weekend.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotch Plains, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

My husband and myself really enjoyed our three day stay. It is so conveniently located to everything one would need at a shore condo.
It is spacious, clean, updated and has a beautiful indoor year round pool. Fourth and fifth floors have a nice scenic view from your windows and balcony. Would highly recommend you try this place.

Room Tip: fourth and fifth floors offer a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west virginia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

I was in Ocean City for one night only in February - the night of winter storm Nemo. The place was very quiet, although I think they were close to full.

When I arrived at 9:15 PM, the desk attendent was friendly and helpful, but particularly wanted me to know that the pool was open till 10 PM, and made sure I knew where I could get towels for the pool. The weather was frigid, and I still had to unload my car, so a dip in the pool wasn't in my near future, and indeed, I didn't make it to the pool the next morning, either, and so cannot comment about the pool.

I had worried a bit, as a woman traveling alone, about the safety of the underground parking, but the lot was well-lit and in view of the lobby. I was able to pull my car right up to the door to unload, and there were luggage carts in the lobby for guest use.

The suite was enormous for the one of me, but, would be perfect for a family beach vacation in the summer. My balcony did not have a scenic view, but given the weather, that was OK. I had to jack the thermostat way up in order to get the room warm - I think the dual entrances to the balcony make it colder in the winter than it would be otherwise.

The kitchen was well-equipped and clean. In fact, everything was quite clean. There were two closets - a roomy one in the bedroom and a smaller one in the front hallway. I availed myself of one of the somewhat beat-up blankets in the bedroom closet. There were also two TVs - a large one in the sitting room and a much smaller one in the bedroom.

In the morning the staff were helpful in suggesting breakfast spots. I stepped out on the sidewalk just outside the lobby entrance - and nearly did a face plant. All surfaces had iced over during the night, and, at 8:15 in the morning, had not yet been treated by the hotel staff. Fortunately I had some Yaktrax in my car, and thus made it safely on foot to breakfast. When I returned from breakfast and a long walk on the snowy boardwalk, the Suites' staff were just beginning to salt the driveways and sidewalks.

But really, that was my only complaint about my short stay. The staff are friendly and helpful and the facilities quite functional.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hershey, Pennsylvania
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Watson's Regency Suites from 2/10-13. We had an outside room so it was very bight. The suite was clean, other than 2 dishes and the top of a broiling pan in the dishwasher. Being one block from the boardwalk makes it a great location. The mattress was a little uncomfortable, but not bad. Although we didn't use it, we did go take a look at the pool and spa area - both seemed very clean. We will definitely be back. Also, there is a good restaurant for breakfast across the street (Beach House).

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Watson's Regency Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Watson's Regency Suites

Also Known As:
Watson`s Regency Hotel Ocean City
Watson`s Regency Hotel
Watsons Regency Hotel
Regency Ocean City
Watsons Regency Suite
Address: 901 Ocean Ave, Ocean City, NJ 08226
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Ocean City
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
#11 Family Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Watson's Regency Suites is located in America's Greatest Family Resort. Open all year round, Watson's Regency Suites has the ONLY heated indoor pool and hot tub in Ocean City. Conveniently located on the beach block with off street parking. Our all suite hotel has 79 spacious suites that sleep 5, with a fully equipped kitchen with full size refrigerator, dishwasher, microwave oven and range. All suites also have private balconies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Otel so you can book your Watson's Regency Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Watson's Regency Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.