We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved it, very nice people and we'll surely be back!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Watson's Regency Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Watson's Regency Suites to your Saves list
Watson's Regency Suites
901 Ocean Ave, Ocean City, NJ 08226   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 34 Hotels in Ocean City
Bayside, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“We loved it, very nice people and we'll surely be back!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2011

This place is very nice and very clean. The people are very helpful and understanding. We went there April 2011 during the week of Good Friday. I reserved for 2 days, but found out that nothing is really there during that time. I asked them If I could cancel the other day, and we'll just stay for a day. The staffs were very helpful and cooperative. They agreed and allowed us to stay for only 1 day, although I reserved online for 2 days. The room is very clean and the suite is big enough. We are a family of five (with 3 children), and it was really spacious for all of us. We will surely comeback, but this time, definitely, not in April.
M.G.
Bayside, NY 11361

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    58
    18
    11
    10
See reviews for
106
19
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greensburg, PA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2011

We were in NJ for another event and decided to ride to the beach for a short stay. With a family of 5 (including a teen, 8 yr old and 3 yr old), the Watson was the perfect place. It is a short walk to the beach but that was ok with us. You can see some views from your balcony - however, if you are like us, you are out all day until it is time to come in to freshen up for dinner and then go to sleep. I would recommend this hotel for extended stays with a full kitchen, dining table, sleeper sofa and sleeper chair that open for guests and a private bedroom. Nice full size bathroom as well. The hotel is very clean - the staff was wonderful. We did not have a chance during this stay to explore the pool but we will be back!

Room Tip: You can ask for extended checkout that will allow you to checkout by 6P the next day for $50. Perfe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2011

Stayed here for july 4 and next night. Yes is centrally located if that is what you are looking for with a short walk to the beach. Decent sized one bedroom condo with nice tv's. Kitchen was well stocked and bathroom was clean and good sized. Its the furniture thats the problem. Opened the beds for the kids and the pull outs were ripped and had to be rigged to work. Disgraceful for the money they are getting in season. Pool was ok over chlorinated but that may be unavoidable being indoors. The spa could have been warmer. Also they could let you hold on to your beach tags a little longer other places we've stayed let us. Overall could be a great place if they provided a better place to sleep!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlton, New Jersey
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2011

We stayed at Watson's June 27th to July 1st. We used their 4 night, early season special. The room is a one bedroom condo that is privately owned. It had two pull-outs in the living room, a full kitchen with dining area and large bathroom. It was a very nice place to stay, one block from the beach and boardwalk and an indoor pool. They also provide you with beach tags, which saved us $80.00. This is our second year staying there and we will be returning.

Room Tip: 2nd floor is noisy from the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA,Boston
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2011

Very conveniently located. The room was absolutely perfect. The room was big with a separate living room and very clean indeed. Congratulations to the housekeeper. My wife owns a Cleaning Co. and for her to give it a A+ is a must. The style was beautiful and the staff was wonderful. This place was everything I expected, cozy, very clean, nice location, beautiful bathroom, nice view. It was almost perfect. A guest upstairs turned the Dishwasher on at 11:40 at night and we can hear the swoosh swoosh from the machine. Then, they did it again. A little sign saying to please " Refrain from using the dishwasher after 10:00 PM "...........Would had been helpful for people that lack common sense. The equipment in the rooms are first-class and full of surprises: A nice LCD tv in the Queen bedroom, and a regular TV in the Living Room, and best of all, Table games for the family to play. Very nicely decorated with full refrigerator, dishwasher, all kitchen utensils a home can have and more. I had free internet connection without any problems. My room number was 412 if someone wants to know the room i am describing here. A nice open porch area but with no view. You may ask for a room with a view of the ocean. I will be glad to return to Ocean City and stay at Watson's. PS: The swimming pool is not for small children. It starts with steps going to 3 FT and goes to 4 Ft deep.

Room Tip: Call the hotel and ask for a specific room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macungie, Pennsylvania
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2011

Watson’s Regency Suites

Wife and I took a February weekend trip to OC, NJ and stayed at Watson’s. The building had nice curb appeal. The inside was also nice and bright. Our room was a bit dated but of good size. There was a kitchen and deck that we did not get to utilize. Furniture was not very comfortable but we were not there to sit and watch TV. The bathroom suffered the most as it was repainted several times over. The bathroom was heavily covered with condensation after a shower, even with the fan on. The walls between units were very thin. We could hear conversations from neighboring units way too clearly.
The view we had from our window was very pleasant as we could see AC and the ocean. The pool looked very nice, decent size and clean.

Overall our stay was nice. We would be nervous to bring noisy kids but for older children and adults it would be perfect. We would not hesitate to stay again.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phila
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2011

Stayed here with my hubby, for a long weekend get away. The room was old and outdated. The sheets old and rough. Stains on the rug and leaves that were not swept from the porch, I guess since the Fall. No internet service, as we were told. "Verizon does not work to well down here" we were told. For the price, I was expecting more. Stay elsewhere. The location is the only plus.

Room Tip: Crab Trap is a must to eat at in Somers Point!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Watson's Regency Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Watson's Regency Suites

Address: 901 Ocean Ave, Ocean City, NJ 08226
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Ocean City
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Watson's Regency Suites is located in America's Greatest Family Resort. Open all year round, Watson's Regency Suites has the ONLY heated indoor pool and hot tub in Ocean City. Conveniently located on the beach block with off street parking. Our all suite hotel has 79 spacious suites that sleep 5, with a fully equipped kitchen with full size refrigerator, dishwasher, microwave oven and range. All suites also have private balconies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Watson's Regency Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Watson`s Regency Hotel Ocean City
Watsons Regency Hotel
Regency Ocean City
Watsons Regency Suite

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Watson's Regency Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.