We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great soft serve” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kohr Brothers Frozen Custard

Kohr Brothers Frozen Custard
986 Boardwalk, Ocean City, NJ 08226
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #26 of 184 Restaurants in Ocean City
Price range: $2 - $6
Restaurant details
Ashburn, VA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great soft serve”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

Visited here while walking on the boardwalk on a boiling hot day. Excellent ice cream at a really good price. Lived up to our expectations!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    10
    3
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Perkasie, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Back for more”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

During our 5 day vacation we went here twice because the custard is so good! Chocolate mint twist is yum, so is the orange cream! Best on the boards!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richboro, Pennsylvania, USA
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Soft Ice Cream”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

The Go2 place on the Ocean City, NJ boardwalk for a refreshing, cool ice cream with or without jimmies, in a cone or cup, single flavor or 2 flavor swirls.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vineland, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“A Trip to OC Has to Include Kohr's”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

The title says it all. Going to the OC boardwalk? Gotta go to Kohr Brothers. I love their vanilla soft-serve.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“The Best Custard......”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

We cant wait to go to a place where there is a Kohr's Custard, its simply the best. My wife loves the cream sickle, I tried the chocolate and peanut butter twist....awesome!!!!!! You wont be disappointed........

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kohr Brothers Frozen Custard also viewed

Ocean City, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Kohr Brothers Frozen Custard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kohr Brothers Frozen Custard, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.