We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love Kohr's Custard” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kohr Brothers Frozen Custard

Kohr Brothers Frozen Custard
986 Boardwalk, Ocean City, NJ 08226
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 180 restaurants in Ocean City
Price range: $2 - $6
Restaurant details
Columbia, South Carolina
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Love Kohr's Custard”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Try it you will love their custards. Twists, cones, dipped....love them all. Several flavors to choose from.....never go to the beach with having a cone or two.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

86% Recommend
    19
    8
    2
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlantic City, New Jersey
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Kohn Brothers is a local favorite for frozen custard. Visit the one on the Ocean City boardwalk, and stroll along with your cone....a summertime tradition!!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlton, New Jersey, United States
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“LOVE!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

I can't tell you if it's nostalgia or not but I love Kohr Brothers ice cream. The choco peanut butter swirl is my fav, but this year they had a new favor- pumpkin cinnamon swirl- Delish!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Best Treat on the Boardwalk”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

One of my favorite parts about coming to the boardwalk is getting some Orange Swirl frozen yogurt. I'm from Chicago and unfortunately we don't have Kohr's by us, so when I'm in town I get my fix of this delicious treat. Reasonably priced and they give you a big serving of the yogurt. Love Kohr's. Wish it was in Illinois!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brigantine, New Jersey
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Best Frozen Custard”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

Kohrs just can't be beat..........................we always look for Kohrs............nothing else will do....................but why is there no Kohrs on Atlantic City Boardwalk............................................Just one would be great

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kohr Brothers Frozen Custard also viewed

Ocean City, Jersey Shore
 
Ocean City, Jersey Shore
Ocean City, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Kohr Brothers Frozen Custard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kohr Brothers Frozen Custard, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.