We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Prices went up and quality went down” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Kohr Brothers Frozen Custard

Kohr Brothers Frozen Custard
986 Boardwalk, Ocean City, NJ 08226
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 180 restaurants in Ocean City
Price range: $2 - $6
Restaurant details
Ocean City, Maryland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Prices went up and quality went down”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

I recently went to the Kohr Frozen Custard in my town of Fenwick Island. Kohr has been one of my favorites for years. I went and got cones for myself and grandchildren. I was amazed at the quantity of cream they serve for a kid cone for $3.00 and not much larger for a regular cone at $5.00. There are far too many ice cream parlors in the Ocean City area to be delivering such small quantity at such a high price. Dumsers serves a three lage scoop super sundae for about $7.00 and the Ice Cream Castle at 123rd Street gives great value for your dollar. Sorry Kohr, I won't be coming back.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

87% Recommend
    20
    8
    2
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Scotch Plains, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012

delicious and everyone loves it but way too expensive especially when you have more than one child

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Orange and Vanilla Swirl”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2012

Smooth and tart at the same time. LOVED this refreshing treat. Located on the board walk, so the prices are a bit high, but the boardwalk is a fun place to enjoy a frozen custard.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Jersey
Top Contributor
183 reviews 183 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
“Location, Location, Location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2012

Its hard to miss a Kohr Bros. on the Boardwalk as they have a store every block or so. The availability plus their Vanilla-Orange Twist ( on a warm day) includes just about all the positives comments I can share. In terms of custard quality I think they have a mediocre product which I also see as overpriced. If searching for for ice cream/custard in OC , there are better options...just not as readily available... In a pinch they'll do.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OCEAN VIEW
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Ice Cream”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2012

OK. Way over priced. I feel bad for families that stand in line. Not worth the money.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kohr Brothers Frozen Custard also viewed

Ocean City, Jersey Shore
 
Ocean City, Jersey Shore
Ocean City, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Kohr Brothers Frozen Custard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kohr Brothers Frozen Custard, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.