We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful and amazing Motel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Condor Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in North Wildwood
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Condor Motel
Save
You added Condor Motel to your Saves list
1507 Ocean Avenue, North Wildwood, NJ 08260   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 42 Hotels in North Wildwood
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful and amazing Motel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

Just came back from the Condor, we were 5 families staying there, it's are second year and we are excited to go back next year. Thanks to Cathy, Frank and Natasha, the condor motel is absolutely magnificent.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cathycondor, Owner at Condor Motel, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
We are very happy you bring all your family back each year to spend your vacation with us. Look forward to everyone returning next summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    28
    10
    2
    7
See reviews for
95
31
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Williamsport, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

We just spent a girl's week away and what an enjoyable time we had. The Condor was very clean and the staff was very friendly. The Condor is close to the boardwalk and the beach and the owners were exceptionally friendly. Cathy and Frank were always very helpful with suggesting a great Italian bakery, lovely places to dine, etc. We couldn't have asked for a nicer place to stay or owners to make our stay as enjoyable as it was. We are already talking about next years girl's trip. We will be booking at the Condor and enjoying yet another year in the quiet location of this North Wildwood very clean motel. We all loved it there. Thank you so much Cathy, Frank, and staff.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cathycondor, Owner at Condor Motel, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and becoming part of our Condor Family. We are very pleased you had an enjoyable stay and will return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gtz1992
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

After missing out last year we were back at the Condor Motel, It did not disappoint! Cathy, Frank & Natasha are just awesome and care so much about there guests and the quality of there stay. The maid service was very good and let us not forget Location, Location, Location motel is just steps from the beach and the boards.
Grazie

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cathycondor, Owner at Condor Motel, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
We were happy to have you back this summer. Last year you were missed. Your room will be waiting for you next year. Thanks for all the compliments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky Point, New York, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

We had a family reunion 4th of July weekend here and everyone was very happy with the motel and the location of the motel. It is clean and the staff is very helpful. The location is perfect - close to beach and boardwalk. Would book here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cathycondor, Owner at Condor Motel, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
We enjoyed having all your family stay with us. Glad you had a good stay and would like to come back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Just a note to thank Cathy, Frank, Natasha and crew for yet another wonderful vacation. I have lost track of how many years we have been staying at the Condor, but our group grows bigger every year -we were up to seven rooms this year. Everyone that we have convinced to come with us always want to come back again. Great family oriented motel. From the terrific location (adjacent to the beginning of the boardwalk) to the A++++ rooms, there is no better place to stay in the Wildwoods. I am amazed every year at what improvements have been made. The granite countertops this year were gorgeous.
If you are looking for a family friendly, super clean, reasonably priced place to stay, I guarantee that you will be more than happy with the Condor!

Room Tip: Poolside is our favorite, but that is because my grandchildren are little fish. All of the rooms ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cathycondor, Owner at Condor Motel, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
You have been coming for as long as we owned the motel...26 years!!! We still remember your first visit with your big, huge stuff bear strapped on top of your car to take home. We watched your children grow and now grand kids. It gives us pleasure having your whole family, and also friends, as part of the Condor Family. All your rooms are waiting for you next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

We just got back from de Condor. We went 2 families of 4. We took a type 6 unit with a bedroom. The kitchen is big enough and everything that you need to cook is therer. We loved the 2 gas grill and the tables beside. What a great location. Everything is very clean. We will go back and we recommande the Condor to everybody. We finally found the right spot.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cathycondor, Owner at Condor Motel, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
We enjoyed having all of you as part of the Condor Family. Knowing you found a new spot to vacation makes us feel Wonderful, too!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

wonderful holiday. excellent reception. The apartments are spacious, bright and comfortable. the pool is nice and clean. there is an excellent free coffee available every morning! the location is ideal for walking on the boardwalk!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cathycondor, Owner at Condor Motel, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
We are pleased your holiday was great staying at the Condor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Condor Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Condor Motel

Address: 1507 Ocean Avenue, North Wildwood, NJ 08260
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > North Wildwood
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in North Wildwood
#3 Best Value Hotel in North Wildwood
#6 Family Hotel in North Wildwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our family owned motel is located in North Wildwood just steps away from New Jersey’s finest and safest beach, the start of Wildwoods famous boardwalk with fantastic amusements, fine restaurants and endless entertainment. When you stay at the Condor Motel, you will enjoy relaxing in our friendly and comfortable atmosphere. From the hospitality room, which offers complimentary coffee in season, to our roof top barbecue area, you will find a place to call your own. For those of you who enjoy soaking up the sun, the sun deck offers a view of the crashing waves of the ocean as well as our heated pool with kiddie area. There are a variety of accommodations moderately priced to suit your needs. You can choose our many styles from a motel room to a room with kitchenette, ranging in size from one room to three bedrooms! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Condor Hotel North Wildwood
Condor Hotel Wildwood
Condor Motel Wildwood

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Condor Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.