We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Condor Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in North Wildwood
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Condor Motel
1507 Ocean Avenue, North Wildwood, NJ 08260   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 41 hotels in North Wildwood
Lehighton, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Nice!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

We stayed at the Condor the last weekend in September to try and get one last weekend in at the beach. It was a last minute trip because we were so unsure of the weather. This was our first stay at this motel and we very satisfied with the room size and appearance. The room was very clean and for a weekend stay we couldn't ask for more. We have stayed at many motels in Wildwood and this one is one we will definetly return to. Thank you for making our weekend great.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cathycondor, Owner at Condor Motel, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
September is a lovely time of the year to visit the beach. Glad you had a nice stay with us and plan to return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    91
    27
    9
    2
    7
See reviews for
88
25
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Delaware
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Recently my sweetie and I stayed at the Condor for a relaxing weekend at the beach in October. The owners Frank and Cathy made us feel welcome and at ease. And because the Condor is a family owned motel, you are treated like a person and not a number.

The Condor has wonderful soft comfy beds, spacious rooms and a great location just a half block from the beach!

For those days when you don't feel like going to the beach, there is a nice pool on the property too.

You can't go wrong at this place. We will definitely return!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cathycondor, Owner at Condor Motel, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Thank you Chris for the kind words about us. We do value all our customers and want everyone to feel they are a part of our Condor family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Plain, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

we stayed at the Condor the week before Labor day week end and a enjoyable stay. The staff was helpful in finding restaurants to our liking. The rooms were nice and clean . The kitchenette had all the things you needed. The washer and dryer were a plus since being on vacation for 3 days with 3 people. The location is great and there is plenty of things to do. Would stay here again if we visit Wildwood again.My only complaint is the smoking. we are non smokers are both rooms on each side of us were smokers and it made it hard to sit outside and enjoy yourself

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cathycondor, Owner at Condor Motel, responded to this review, October 14, 2012
Thank you for the nice compliments on our motel . We are aware that smoking outside the rooms does present a problem with non smokers. Since our rooms are smoke free, our guests are permitted to smoke outside of their rooms on the deck. Once we find a good location, we will have a designated smoking area. See you next time you visit Wildwood.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abington, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

My family has been using the Condor Motel for our vaction in Wildwood for many, many years.
The atmospher is perfect, all the rooms are attractive, clean, comfortable, and the kicthen is filled with major necessities. All personnel is friendly,available and professional. The location is great for getting on the boardwalk and walking back and forth from the beach. It's also very close to restaurants and food stores. The beautiful pool, barbecue area, washer and drier add an extra plus to an already perfect place to stay. My family highly recommends the Codor Motel to anyone who visits Wildwood wheather for one night or two weeks.

Room Tip: We highly recomment the 3 bedroom, two bath suite for a family of 5-6. You will feel like you are at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cathycondor, Owner at Condor Motel, responded to this review, October 6, 2012
Thank you for making the Condor your family place to vacation. All your nice comments about us is appreciated. Look forward to seeing you for many more years. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgeport, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

We recently stayed for two nights this past weekend at the Condor and it was great! The motel is very nice, with updated rooms. It was extremely clean. It's close to the beach and the boardwalk, so it was great for our family with small children. Would highly recommend the Condor!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cathycondor, Owner at Condor Motel, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
We enjoyed having your family here with us. Look forward to seeing your little ones grow up.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gibbsboro, New Jersey
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

I recently stayed at the Condo. They were so eager to work with me. Though not the newest motel in Wildwood it was extemely clean. Room service was wonderful and each day they made sure my room had everything I needed. There are many positives like how close it is to the beach and the boardwalk. I truly only needed to move my car to go shopping. It has a full size refrigerator, and all the dishes and everything else were very nice. I took my computer and enjoyed being able to use it there. Working with them was a very positive experience and I would return in a minute. I would recommend this motel to anyone who asked.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cathycondor, Owner at Condor Motel, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
We are one of the many motels built in the 70's era. Over the years, we have made changes in our rooms to keep up with the newer look. It was a pleasure to accommodate your needs so that you could have an enjoyable stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

My finacee and I have been staying at the Condor for the past 6 summers, and we are always pleased with the rooms, the service and the staff. Frank, Cathy and Natasha are great people and genuinely care about our satisfaction each and every time we visit. Rooms are clean and reasonable, and you can't beat the Condor's location! We have many fond memroies thanks to the Condor, and we look forward to many more in the years to come!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cathycondor, Owner at Condor Motel, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
We are glad to be part of your wonderful memories vacationing with us over the years. Looking forward to your staying with us many more years. Our mission is to accommodated our guests so they have an enjoyable, relaxing and great stay at our motel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Condor Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Condor Motel

Address: 1507 Ocean Avenue, North Wildwood, NJ 08260
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > North Wildwood
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in North Wildwood
#7 Family Hotel in North Wildwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our family owned motel is located in North Wildwood just steps away from New Jersey’s finest and safest beach, the start of Wildwoods famous boardwalk with fantastic amusements, fine restaurants and endless entertainment. When you stay at the Condor Motel, you will enjoy relaxing in our friendly and comfortable atmosphere. From the hospitality room, which offers complimentary coffee in season, to our roof top barbecue area, you will find a place to call your own. For those of you who enjoy soaking up the sun, the sun deck offers a view of the crashing waves of the ocean as well as our heated pool with kiddie area. There are a variety of accommodations moderately priced to suit your needs. You can choose our many styles from a motel room to a room with kitchenette, ranging in size from one room to three bedrooms! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Condor Hotel North Wildwood
Condor Hotel Wildwood
Condor Motel Wildwood

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Condor Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Condor Motel to your Saves list