We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short stay during beach blast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Condor Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in North Wildwood
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Condor Motel
Save
You added Condor Motel to your Saves list
1507 Ocean Avenue, North Wildwood, NJ 08260   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 42 Hotels in North Wildwood
Cream Ridge, New Jersey
1 review
“Short stay during beach blast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

We have been going to Wildwood for the past 4 years for the Beach Blast soccer tournament, and each year we have stayed at a different Motel, and the Condor Motel is the nicest one yet! The location, the cleanliness, the quality of the room (for relative cost) and the owners are by far the best yet! We don't have a single complaint from our visit to the Condor.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Condor Motel, responded to this review, June 26, 2012
We look forward to your stay with us again in the future. Glad you enjoyed us and our motel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    28
    10
    2
    7
See reviews for
95
31
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Roxbury, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

We stay here every year with our band for the legion convention and the owners are very accommodating. The hotel isn't the ritzcarlton but I recommend it for a family beach vacation.
Every year they improve something making it a nicer and nicer place to stay.
Consisting many of the old hotels have been torn down to make room for condos, this one is still in a great location for north wildwood.
Some rooms are small so if you can get one of the efficiencies, you'll get a new quiet wall mounted AC and a new Tv.
Pool is always clean and you are 1 block from the very nort end of the boardwalk.
They have grills to BBQ with and an upper sun deck.
If you have problems with climbing stairs, you should check first where your room is.
There are many newer bigger motels in the crest but this one is more than adequate for a weekend at the shore.

Room Tip: Get an efficiency or regular room near the sun deck.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Condor Motel, responded to this review, June 26, 2012
Our motel does offer a wide selections of room styles. Over the years, we have enjoyed your band group staying at our motel, especially your amazing performance on our balcony and deck. See you next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012 via mobile

About 5 years ago me and my boyfriend were looking for a place to stay in Wildwood, unfortunately we were around the age of 23 which is a curse in Wildwood to find a NICE motel to stay at. Fortunately, Cathy decided to take a chance on us and I'm so happy she did! I love The Condor, we've stayed in a couple of different rooms and honestly I don't think there is a bad one - they are all beautiful, clean, and updated - even the beds are super comfortable (I stayed with a friend's family at another motel; I wanted to die when the bed felt like I was on a see-saw). I highly recommend The Condor to all my friends and family - I've never had an unpleasant stay.

Things I love about The Condor: location (in my opinion is perfect), the prices are very reasonable, the motel is super clean (and the maids are very nice), and Cathy is the best (whenever I book she lets me know what weekend it is and what crowds are down there - I just think that's super sweet of her).

I will definitely be a Condor customer for life, soon-to-be married, I can not wait to make The Condor a family tradition for years to come!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cathycondor, Owner at Condor Motel, responded to this review, June 6, 2012
Wow!!! You made me blush by all your nice compliments. Thank you for being part of the Condor Family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

The Condor hotel is the perfect little gem very very clean ,owners are wonderful people very family minded which is so refreshing always the staff always says good morning if you need anything just ask..close to the beach and boardwalk always feel welcome there cant wait to bring the family back ...thank you for the warm welcome as always keep doing what your doing you won that 2012 award because you deserve it ......

Room Tip: we had a wonderful ocean view saw the sunrise every morning
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cathycondor, Owner at Condor Motel, responded to this review, June 5, 2012
Thank you for all your nice comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenkintown, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012

This place is a gem! It is super clean, comfortable and the location can't be beat. I have been vacationing in Wildwood since I was in utero...over 50 years! We used to stay in the Crest until one year when our motel of choice was demolished for condos. Turned out to be a good thing when we found The Condor, because it is now the only place for us! Frank, Cathy and Natasha have kept this place up so well -- my favorite week in the whole year is the week we go to Wildwood!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cathycondor, Owner at Condor Motel, responded to this review, May 14, 2012
Glad you found our motel and love our place!! See you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonestown, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2012

We took advantage of the off season rate that included complimentary breakfast tickets to Adams restaurant on the boardwalk. What a quiet, relaxing, lovely time we had. Cathy, the motel owner was extremely kind and accomadating. We plan to do this again next year.

Room Tip: Queen size bedrooms have everything you need but are a bit small although they are on the 3rd floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cathycondor, Owner at Condor Motel, responded to this review, May 11, 2012
It is nice and quiet during off season. We enjoyed having you with us. Look forward to seeing you next May. Tthese rooms are a little small because of the way they were built in the 70's.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012 via mobile

The Condor Motel is a great family owed and operated place to take the entire family. Year after year they have made our September extended family get togethers complete with the great deck areas, heated pool and BBQ grills. They promote a family atmosphere and maintain a clean and welcoming environment.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cathycondor, Owner at Condor Motel, responded to this review, May 10, 2012
You are also a wonderful family to have stay at our motel. Look forward to seeing you all again for your September family reunion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Condor Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Condor Motel

Address: 1507 Ocean Avenue, North Wildwood, NJ 08260
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > North Wildwood
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in North Wildwood
#3 Best Value Hotel in North Wildwood
#6 Family Hotel in North Wildwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our family owned motel is located in North Wildwood just steps away from New Jersey’s finest and safest beach, the start of Wildwoods famous boardwalk with fantastic amusements, fine restaurants and endless entertainment. When you stay at the Condor Motel, you will enjoy relaxing in our friendly and comfortable atmosphere. From the hospitality room, which offers complimentary coffee in season, to our roof top barbecue area, you will find a place to call your own. For those of you who enjoy soaking up the sun, the sun deck offers a view of the crashing waves of the ocean as well as our heated pool with kiddie area. There are a variety of accommodations moderately priced to suit your needs. You can choose our many styles from a motel room to a room with kitchenette, ranging in size from one room to three bedrooms! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Condor Hotel North Wildwood
Condor Hotel Wildwood
Condor Motel Wildwood

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Condor Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.