We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great outside deck” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Westy's Irish Pub

Westy's Irish Pub
101 East Walnut Street, North Wildwood, NJ 08260
609 522-4991
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American, Irish
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Stratford, New Jersey
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Great outside deck”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

I have never eaten here but the bar scene is great! The outside deck in new over the last few years and it is huge! There is a beautiful bar on the inside part and there are always plenty of bartenders on! In the summer there is usually a decent cover band and the cover is low? The drink prices are reasonable!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eddie C, Public Relations Manager at Westy's Irish Pub, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thank you for the kind words, Im glad that you enjoyed your time with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    26
    10
    5
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Honey Brook
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Evening Visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

We ate dinner at Westy's on a Thurs. evening. We were immediately seated and had a wonderful and attentive waitress. The food we had was very good. I had a very large salad and I actually shared it with two other people at my table. The burgers, cheesesteak, and fries with cheddar cheese and bacon were all delicious. The prices were very reasonable. There was a live band playing that was also very entertaining. We sat upstairs were it was semi open air and very scenic with the beach and ocean in view from our table. We had a very positive experience while eating and then at 10:00 went downstairs where another live band was playing and had drinks. Would definitely go here again if in the area. It's in North Wildwood and we parked on the street with free parking in the same block.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eddie C, Public Relations Manager at Westy's Irish Pub, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thank you for the kind words, Im glad that you enjoyed your time with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Usually a hit, rarely a miss.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

We have been going to Westy's at least once or twice a summer for the last 10 years. Typically good food and good service, there have been some misses over the year, but not too memorable. The Westy's Fries are the best and a must order, apps at the bar are great for late night drinking munches. Celtic Lemonade is a must try!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eddie C, Public Relations Manager at Westy's Irish Pub, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thank you for the kind words, Im glad that you enjoyed your time with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
royersofrd
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Always Great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

I visited Westy's with family last week and as always enjoyed our luncheon. I had the turkey sandwich on rye with coleslaw and it was yummy. One family member enjoyed a hamburger. Lastly, the club sandwich with lettuce and tomato was excellent. The restaurant was quiet for a summer day but the staff was attentive and friendly. Chips came with the sandwiches and that was better than all the fries some places give you. We ate inside since it was a hot day but the deck was also available.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eddie C, Public Relations Manager at Westy's Irish Pub, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thank you for the kind words, Im glad that you enjoyed your time with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fun if you want the bar scene..not so much the food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

Fun at night with bars and bands...not so much a place for food. Service was great though. I had a burger which was okay..the sauce was disgusting. It's definitely not somewhere you wanna go for a great meal.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Westy's Irish Pub also viewed

North Wildwood, Jersey Shore
North Wildwood, Jersey Shore
 
North Wildwood, Jersey Shore
North Wildwood, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Westy's Irish Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Westy's Irish Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.