We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heavenly get away with the Girls!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Boot Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in North Wildwood
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Le Boot Resort
Save
You added Le Boot Resort to your Saves list
510 East 14th Avenue, North Wildwood, NJ 08260   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 42 Hotels in North Wildwood
croydon pa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Heavenly get away with the Girls!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

What a short, but thoroughly enjoyed time! My daughter & I took my granddaughters for an overnight adventure to Le Boot Condos in N Wildwoods, NJ. This was our first trip out all summer and we couldn't have had a better time! (and our first trip to Le Boot) What an amazing place to stay! If you are interested in family atmosphere, friendly, clean, professional, & just all around great spot, Le Boot Condo Resort is the place to go! The staff are the BEST in town!! The condos are immaculate and beautifully decorated, just like you never left home! We will never stay anywhere else! Everything was close, beach, boardwalk, great diners, playground, bike rentals. I just had three surgeries in last 8 months, & I had little trouble getting around. Everyone was so thoughtful & helpful! Thank you Dottie & staff for an amazing time!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    12
    5
    4
    4
See reviews for
34
6
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hagerstown, Maryland, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

This is a nice place to stay as long as you don't need to use the internet. WiFi was supposed to be available but could not connect. The room was clean and neat. Nicely decorated. In you want to keep cool bring your own fans and possibly portable air conditioner. The room we were in only had 1 air conditioner and it was in the bedroom and would not cool the living room. Also TV in bedroom was so high on the wall that once laying down you couldn't see the picture. The staff was very friendly and very helpful on things to do. I would stay here again just be more prepared next time!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, Maryland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Our room was clean; however, for the price,(which is comparable to large, more modern places, we expected more. The motel has 3 floors and no elevator, which makes moving in and out very difficult. The air conditioner is in the bedroom, so if the door is closed, you only have a circular fan in the LR/Kitchen/DR area. The bathroom is clean but extremely small. No headboards on the beds. The pool area is clean; however, there is no shade. People who have children who are old enough to go in the pool unaccompanied, must sit in the sun. All of the umbrellas are on the patio/grill/smoking side.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennett Square, PA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

We just spent another lovely vacation at leBoot. We stumbled upon this motel (it used to be a motel, now is individually owned condos, which are rented and maintained by a management company) a few years ago and just keep coming back!

This year's room (202) was not nearly as exceptional as our last stay but it was still great. It was just that the furnishings were not as high-quality and were a little dated comparatively. But it was still a nice stay. The front room is a living/dining room. The loveseat/sofabed had seen better days, but it was not smelly or anything. And the same with the kitchen table/chairs. They were still functional, if just a bit outdated. Beds were fine - linens clean. And the full kitchen is always great. Fridge is big enough to hold cases of water/drinks and a few snacks. We did not cook at all this time, but we had everything we needed if we wanted to. I would recommend adding a few wine glasses and pint glasses to the cupboards!

The bathrooms in these places are tiny, but functional and honestly, quite clean. No mildew or anything. Dated, yes, but again, just fine.

I will say that this time around the maid service wasn't great, but the staff in the office knows this already. We had never experienced that before. We ran out of toilet paper and it was clear that the floor was not vacuumed because sand remained the entire trip. Previous visits I had remarked on how clean the floors were kept (they are tile and we could walk around barefoot after they vacuumed and not pick up sand).

I do wish they offered hand/face towels in addition to bath towels and washcloths. I only noticed this time because we had another beach trip (OCMD) adjoining this one and the hotel there had hand/face towels and it was nice.

The view and location will keep us coming back! Pool looked better than ever! It is always SO clean!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

Cant beat the location - Stones throw from the beach and boardwalk.
Clean pool, wonderful helpful staff and the room we always get (201) now has updated decor and is meticulously maintained.
We are definitely coming back again next year!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

You cant get any closer to the beach! We've stayed here many times and each time is better than the last. The rooms are super clean and all views are beach front. The pool is a nice place to relax after a day at the beach. Walks along the seawall, the boardwalk and restaurants are all right outside your door. Room #201 is great, too many amenities to list. Ultra clean and homey with awesome views. The staff is always friendly and willing to do whatever it takes to make your stay great. I cant say enough good things about Le Boot, you'll love i

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnold, Maryland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

We have been staying at the LeBoot for about 25 years. Our son was 2 when we first stayed here and now we continue to stay here as a couple. It is a very simple place but you can not ask for a better location. All units face the ocean-no need to cross any streets to get to the beach, the boardwalk is across the street and you can drive anywhere in little time. We have seen the management and staff changes along the years but we have enjoyed everyone.

The only complaint is that the air conditioners (which are in the bedroom) are too noisy. If they could fix that issue, it would be absolutely perfect. But as stated above, we've been coming here for 25 years so we kind of learn to sleep with it!

Room Tip: The third floor is best for viewing the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Boot Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Boot Resort

Address: 510 East 14th Avenue, North Wildwood, NJ 08260
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > North Wildwood
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in North Wildwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 30
Also Known As:
Le Boot Hotel North Wildwood
Le Boot Motel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Boot Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.