We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the last time in Jersey” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Le Boot Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in North Wildwood
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Le Boot Resort
Save
You added Le Boot Resort to your Saves list
510 East 14th Avenue, North Wildwood, NJ 08260   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 42 Hotels in North Wildwood
Rockville, Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“the last time in Jersey”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2011

been going appx 20 years. When Danny and Patti and the "cash only" managers were there it cost less. Danny was the best manager, the coffee was out all day, now 9-11 and good luck. Parking is 1 car per room, otherwise you are on your own. Diving board is now a potted plant. we had room 310 that was an inferno and never below 85 degrees with AC running continuously. Barely able to see ocean from 3rd floor so no dolphin sightings for a while. over priced but they all are that time of year. Finally going elsewhere. taking whatever family members i can with me. The pictures of the hotel are misleading at best.
The pool is open longer hours then before, but after 5pm you will freeze

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    12
    5
    4
    4
See reviews for
34
6
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kennett Square, PA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2011 via mobile

We just returned from our second stay at Le Boot. The thing that we love most about the hotel is the location- at the north end of the boardwalk where the beach is not nearly as wide, close to the lifeguard location, and near a littlr playground for our kids. The hotel itself is probably just as overpriced as most during peak season at $220 per night, but it offers a nice efficiency layout. There is a small bedroom with two double beds and a tv and dresser. Then there is a teeny tiny bath area with toilet and tub (not enough room to really even get dressed, but that didn't matter much to us because our kids are young). The bathroom sink is outside the toilet area which allows one person to be brushing teeth or something while someone is showering or toileting.

Our room this year was renovated with granite kitchen area and equipped nicely with kitchen supplies and we felt it was very clean. Dish soap, kitchen rag and towel were provided. The bathroom area could have been cleaner, but it was usable. Curtain was a bit mildewed in the shower and the toothbrush holder and caddy in the sower could gave been cleaner, but I am just glad they were there.

We opted to not have maid service, as we had a lot of electronics with us, but the outdoor areas were very clean- pool and surrounding area, tables and grills, etc. There were clotheslines in the starwells for towerl. I wish there were more towel racks in the rooms.

If I had any complaints this year, it would be that coffee was not out at 8 am each day like it was supposed to be and the bedspreads were in need of a washing. These should be cleaned between all guests and the one on the pullout couch(which is basically what you sit on when it is in couch form) had a chunk of green candy or something smudged in it. But these are really minor things we encountered in an otherwise enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
middletown, nj
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2011

for the NOW CONDO OWNERS of "Le Boot"
Our family has been going to le boot for YEARS!! this year there are some changes!
You are now greeted as a "customer" rather than the family that's been coming here for YEARS!! usually we arrive a little early ( around 12:30 1 o'clock) Always greeted with a smile & glad to see you all AGAIN!! But not this time, Dottie who NOW greets you says ck in time 3pm!! not that the room may be finished a little earlier & perhaps we can go in! She's not happy to see the SAME old families coming back!?? my family is 5 to 6 families at a time! Felt like we were a bother to her! Rooms are still kept clean new owners have done great updates!! Today we ck out give the key back & money for ice bag (which no one is there to collect yet, but we waited till Dottie arrived 8:45ish to give the $1.50. She said good bye?? Not great to have you ALL back again & hopefully to see you next year??She just walked away? I'm hoping the "Condo Owners "do read this. Oh, rooms have always accomodated a family up to 6 persons, NOT ANYMORE. 1 nite for 2 persons, any kids 8 yrs & up you pay $15 each kid?? What's with that? OWNERS need to be ware they may start loosing the families that have been going there for YEARS!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Washington, NY
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2011

Best On-the-Beach resort....clean rooms, friendly staff, relaxed and family oriented, perfect pool temp, beautiful views of the ocean from the 2nd and 3rd floors, and, in the morning, there's hot coffee and newspapers waiting for you by the office! A stone's throw to the boardwalk and beach entrance. Just a wonderful experience!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2010

My family has been coming to the Le Boot (formerly El Boot and Lou Booth) off and on for years. This year, I had a newly renovated room with nice floors and new furniture. However, the bathroom was filthy and I actually went out and bought cleaning products because the maids did nothing. My parents' room had old stained carpet that turned your feet black when you walked on it. Also, the couch in their room was so stained we were afraid to sit on it. As if this was not bad enough, the staff were very rude to us. We decided to leave 2 days early because a hurricane was nearby and they refused to refund us any money and even told us "it's just going to rain, it will be fine". We also told them how dirty our room was but they did not seem to care. Needless to say, we will not be coming back to the Le Boot again. If you do decide to stay here, bring some clorox with you!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2010

We just got back from a four day stay at Le Boot. My family and I have been vacationing in Wildwood for 30 years, and have stayed in many hotels up and down the coastline. We booked this vacation last minute and were not familiar with Le Boot before our arrival. When I spoke with the motel receptionist looking for availabilities for two adults and three children, I was excited that they had a first floor two room efficiency available that could sleep up to six. When I made the reservation, I was told that they did not have many check in/ outs scheduled for our arrival date so we could arrive early and check in by noon to make the most of the day. We were thrilled by this because typically you can't get into a room until after 3pm! We arrived at 1:00 pm ready to start our vacation only to be told that no we cannot check in until 3pm! This was slightly irritating given that we had 3 small children with us and would have chosen our departure time to coincide with check in time had we been told that check in would be at 3pm!

The hotel isn't much to look at from the exterior. If you are looking for a hotel with a theme or part of the doo woop culture the Wildwoods is famous for, this isn't the place for you. Although it is an oceanfront hotel, be forewarned that there is public beach parking in front of the hotel and to the side of the hotel across the street, a bike bath, sand dunes, and a lifeguard station before the actual beach/ocean. From our first floor room there was no view of the beach at all. The Le Boot sign is a faded red that looks very old and very much in need of being replaced. I don't believe the name of the hotel lights up at night either. At night the hotel is very dark compared to the surrounding hotels. When returning from the boardwalk we had difficulty seeing our keys to unlike the door because of it.

The pool is large compared to other motels we have stayed at and it included a diving board. We found it to be a great temperature and very clean. If you have little ones, the baby pool is also quite large. There is more than adequate seating around the pool unlike other hotels in the area. We never had to run out early in the morning and reserve lounge chairs and the pool area never felt over crowded. As a matter of fact, we often had the pool all to ourselves, which the kids absolutely loved! Unlike other reviews, we didn't have any issues with the management over toys allowed in the pool. Our kids had boats, trucks, diving sticks, noodles, balls, and inner tubes in it without any problem.

There is also an outdoor patio that includes several tables with chairs, grills, and an outdoor shower. The outdoor shower is a must at any beach motel! We used it to clean of sandy kids, sandy shoes, and beach gear several times a day. The grills all looked new and in good order, and the tables were clean and well kept. Our kids enjoyed eating lunch out there each day.

The motel room is a bit small for six people. We thought it to be small for the five us! The bathroom was an odd configuration with the tub and toilet being in an extremely tiny space and then the sink being located outside of the bathroom itself right next to the kitchenette.The bathroom was clean and smelled of bleach, but the tub surround and tiling could use some work. The kitchenette could use some updating or a face life. The cabinets have been painted over several times and they were not painted nicely! The burners on the stove were rusty, and the kitchen sink did not drain well. The kitchenette was stocked with a toaster, a microwave, a fridge, and a few pots and pans, utensils, dishes, and cups. We chose not to use any of these because they looked ancient and not very clean.
The television for the living room was on top of the fridge as the room was jam packed with furniture and obviously no place to put a tv other than there. We didn't really care about this because we were too busy with activities to even turn it on. The tv did have a built in DVD player that could be very useful for rainy days! The living room included a nice sized table with enough seating for six, which is a rare find in Wildwood! It also had a pull out couch that wasn't the nicest. Although it appeared to be clean, our couch had stains on it. I'm not sure if two teens or adults would fit on it. The bedroom was also tiny with two double beds literally so close together they couldn't put an actual night stand between them. Instead they build a little box and attached it to the wall to hold an alarm clock. There was a small alcove to put a suitcase in and also a dresser with mirror in the room. The beds were like all Wildwood motel beds, cheap, springy, worn out. We questioned how often the comforters are washed and changed. The sheets were clean, but rough. The alarm clock didn't work right, and the clock in the living room also needed new batteries as it had stopped completely. The air conditioner is located in the bedroom at the back of the unit. This makes the bedroom very comfortable for sleeping, but difficult to get the other room cool. There was plenty of hot water for showers, and the tub drained well.

Overall, the room was clean and decorated with a beach theme. A maid service is provided daily which is nice. The bathroom towels are small and very rough. I would suggest bringing your own. Also bring your own tissue box and paper towels as none are provided for you in the room.

Parking at this hotel was excellent compared to others. The spaces were adequately sized for our family van and there were enough spaces to accommodate motel guests.

Value at this hotel....Well, I would say its overpriced for what you get. We paid $220 a night plus tax, but you'll find that all of the hotels in Wildwood are overpriced during peak season. If you can wait to go on vacation until September or go during early season in May/ Early June you can get much better prices! Also consumer beware that there is an 18% tax added in the Wildwoods!

What this hotel really has going for it though is its location! We were able to park our car and not drive it again until we left. There is a playground right next door for the kiddos, a bike rental place as soon as you get on the boards, restaurants within walking distance, the boardwalk piers are just a few blocks down with all the amusements for the kids to enjoy, mini golf nearby, and of course the beach! Please note....the beach is not nearly as long in front of this hotel as it is in front of the hotels in wildwood and wildwood crest. This is a must know in advance because with little kids, it really does make a difference!

We would definitely chose to come back to Le Boot again. We had a great vacation, and enjoyed the beach/pool very much.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2010

The rooms are beautiful, spacious and clean , the staff is very friendly & welcoming! Location is fabulous and they even have beach stuff you can borrow ***** 5 star rating

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Boot Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Boot Resort

Address: 510 East 14th Avenue, North Wildwood, NJ 08260
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > North Wildwood
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in North Wildwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 30
Also Known As:
Le Boot Hotel North Wildwood
Le Boot Motel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Boot Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.