We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hassles Ice Cream Parlor

Hassles Ice Cream Parlor
430 E 20th Ave, North Wildwood, NJ 08260
(609) 522-6191
Improve this listing
Restaurant details
philadelphia,PA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

Great Ice Cream, friendly staff, prices were great and they have a great location right up the street from my favorite hotel. We Will definitely be back!!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    9
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Palm
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Ice cream & mini golf”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Excellent selection of flavors and sundaes. HUGE portions. The prices are reasonable. Start with a round of miniature golf, then bring your ice cream appetite and indulge yourself! We stop on 4 or 5 times a week when vacationing in Wildwood.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Best Ice Cream just off the Boardwalk”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

The ice cream is very good and the amount is huge. A stop here at the end of each night of vacation is a tradition with our grandchildren. It is always crowded, but service is pretty quick and they do have seating outside.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bordentown, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Hassle's our favorite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

They have been ther for sometime. Must say they are real nice peole who wait on you.They server Richman ice cream that really good ice cream. Having had a ice store I know. There we time my guy don't have Breyers and would give me Richman and I like that better.So I hit up Hassle's .My of my family will go there for the ice cream.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Our favorite Ice Cream in the Wildwoods”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

There are tons of ice cream places all over the Wildwoods, but Hassle's is our favorite. They have a VERY large selection of flavors. They have several flavors of frozen yogurt. Believe it or not, MOST ice cream parlors around here don't cater to people that cannot have ice cream, so the fact that Hassel's has a few choices is a big plus. They are also one of the few places where you can get a milkshake. Their shakes are delicious. They will make them with any flavor of ice cream or yogurt or sherbet. The staff is always friendly, and there is plenty of seating. Just a note, during the busy summer nights, the wait can be long.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hassles Ice Cream Parlor also viewed

North Wildwood, Jersey Shore
North Wildwood, Jersey Shore
 
North Wildwood, Jersey Shore
North Wildwood, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Hassles Ice Cream Parlor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hassles Ice Cream Parlor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.