We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best "breakfast diner food" on boardwalk!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Adams Restaurant & Catering

Adams Restaurant & Catering
1700 Boardwalk, North Wildwood, NJ 08260-5402
(609) 523-1002
Improve this listing
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
North Wildwood, New Jersey
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best "breakfast diner food" on boardwalk!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I eat here at least once a week. Breakfast is always delicious- lunch is great too!! Montego Bay is attached to this restaurant and lounge so we have even done winter stays when our children got married and they were very accommodating !!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    36
    9
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

The breakfast was very good as was the service.We've been here several times and tried just about everything on the menu....eggs, pancakes,french toast, creamed chipped beef and no complaints about any of them.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christiana, Delaware, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Convience with a beatiful view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Whenever we stay at the resort we make time to go and dine at Adams Resturant. We have had breakfast there and really enjoyed the food which was brought out in a very timely manner even though the restaurant was like 3/4 full. The waitresse was a very nice older woman with a Italian accent.The breakfast foods are (in my retrospect) priced reasonably and all foods were cooked properly.We did not have to send anything back and also everything came to the table at the same time. Did not have to wait for something that we ordered that they forgot or wasn't ready. The view from the window looking out towards the ocean is outstanding where you can enjoy your breakfast and take in the view.I will definitely be going back again next year!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Nice and cool, good food and view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

This is a good place to have something to eat, but different than the average eatery on the boardwalk. You can sit in cool comfort and watch the waves and the boardwalk action. Owners and waiter were very pleasant and accommodating.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phila. Pa.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Irish Weekend”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Hotel room was very nice, had a great time, stayed away from the bar, bad bartender attitude, rest of the staff was great, food was awesome!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Adams Restaurant & Catering also viewed

North Wildwood, Jersey Shore
North Wildwood, Jersey Shore
 
North Wildwood, Jersey Shore
North Wildwood, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Adams Restaurant & Catering? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adams Restaurant & Catering, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.