We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Adams Restaurant & Catering

Adams Restaurant & Catering
1700 Boardwalk, North Wildwood, NJ 08260-5402
(609) 523-1002
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Waterford, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

The location was excellent and food very reasonable! Our family had breakfast there before we left to go home. The staff was very friendly and breakfast was great!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    36
    10
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Yum”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

We've always had a good experience at this restaurant, everyone is always so friendly and the food is good and you receive a good size portion. Defenetly reccommed this restaurant.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsauken, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“best dinners ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Love the owners, the family and staff. they always are friendly and nice. We never had a bad dinner, lunch or breakfast there. They go out of their way to make you feel like family

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
“An extremely satisfying experience.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Me and my boyfriend have been going to the Wildwoods for our anniversary for the last 3 years now It was the first time however that we tried Adam's restaurant. We were not dissapointed! I daresay it is one of the best places to have seafood on the Jersey shore. The food was topnotch and the service even better! Our waiter Omar was extremely friendly charming and professional. He knew the menu forward and backward and served everything in a tilmely fashion and always with a smile on his face! Even though we had had a little fight before the meal and werent in the best of the moods, we left the place happy and full. I think that our fabulous waiter might even have left my boyfriend a bit jealous ;)

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Wildwood, New Jersey, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great new find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

My party of 8 dined here one evening. We were looking for a quiet place with no entertainment/DJ so that we could all hear each other talk since we only meet once a year to catch up. We definitely picked the right place! The food tasted home made & fresh. However, what really makes the experience is the staff. Our waiter, Mike, was extremely friendly, funny, and attentive. They split our check 5 ways without any complaints. We also met one of the owners who was just as friendly. They made us feel like family in their home rather than customers in their restaurant. Would recommend to anyone!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Adams Restaurant & Catering also viewed

North Wildwood, Jersey Shore
North Wildwood, Jersey Shore
 
North Wildwood, Jersey Shore
North Wildwood, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Adams Restaurant & Catering? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adams Restaurant & Catering, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.