We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly service and tasty food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sam's Pizza Palace

Sam's Pizza Palace
2600 Boardwalk, North Wildwood, NJ 08260-5416
(609) 522-6017
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Friendly service and tasty food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

Sam's is very popular and they actually have decent food. Pizza is classic boardwalk pizza. Quick and convenient. Very friendly staff.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    43
    26
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best Pizza at the Shore!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

Great pizza! Excellent cheese steaks, too! Wonderful service at a perfect location. Is family owned and has a long history in Wildwood!

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nothing special”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

We had to taste test Mack's and Sam's after reading the NJ monthly article about the two. Our family is from central jersey and thought Sam's was average. Maybe it is special if you are coming from somewhere with bad pizza but for us we though it was nothing special. Of the 5 of us only my 9 year old daughter would give it 4 stars. The rest of us gave it a 2 or 3.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Deenie”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

The line was not long so I figured we would try it. I was not a big fan. First, the bottom of the crust had a lot of black on it; someone needed to clean the pizza oven. My niece asked for an order of fries but the waitress said we could go across the boardwalk and get fries and bring them in because they do not sell french fries. She came back and forgot ketchup, she asked the waitress if she could have some ketchup but she said "no" because we didn't buy them there. OK but you don't sell them there. Not sure if I would try it again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“peaked my curiosity”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

We were in Wildwood twice this year. Each time there was a long line outside Sam's, so we decided to try it. We weren't impressed. We like Hot Spot V. Compared to H S , Sam's slice was smaller, the sauce wasn't as good, they didn't have grated parmesan to top it and it was served at room temp, they didn't even melt the cheese. Now, would I go back? No, especially when Hot Spot has a larger variety on their menu.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sam's Pizza Palace also viewed

Wildwood, Jersey Shore
North Wildwood, Jersey Shore
 
North Wildwood, Jersey Shore
North Wildwood, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Sam's Pizza Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sam's Pizza Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.