We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sam's Pizza Palace

Sam's Pizza Palace
2600 Boardwalk, North Wildwood, NJ 08260-5416
(609) 522-6017
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
Feasterville, Pennsylvania
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“The Best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

we grew up eating Macks Pizza on the boardwalk every summer and couldn't wait for it. not no more. Hands down Sams has them beat. Great pie

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

78% Recommend
    77
    29
    20
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Williamsburg, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best on the boardwalk!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

No competiton! Way better than Mack's and every other pizza place at the jersey shore. Crust is perfect. Sauce is delicious. Absolutely great.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilds of New Jersey
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Compared to Mack's - it's a draw”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

We conducted a highly scientific taste test comparing Sam's to Mack's. Most of the kids favored the pizza at Sam's. The crust is good, although to my taste the sauce and cheese tend to be blander than Mack's with the sauce being just a sweet tomato with no hint of herbs. I was told though by those who tried both that Sam's sausage is better than Mack's with bursts of herb flavor. It was also determined by our group of dedicated tasters that Mack's pepperoni (with its bit of a kick to it) was much better than Sam's. There it is...preferred by most, but not all kids and best for sausage. See Mack's for grown-ups and pepperoni.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“best on the boards!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

i've been eating sam's pizza my whole life....literally. it was my first slice of pizza according to my mother, and it has never stopped being my favorite pizza of all time. the crust is a little thicker, and the sauce has a sweet taste to it, but that is what makes it so incredible to me. during the off season, i travel over an hour to taste a little slice of heaven and believe me when i say it is definitely worth it! the service is great too, the waitresses are always super friendly and attentive and your pizza gets to you very very quick. mmmmm just thinking about the delicousness makes me want to head there RIGHT NOW!! sams pizza will always be the best on the wildwood boardwalk!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Mamma Mia!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Yum yum yum
I love the pizza and all the Italian selections! Mmmmmm just writing this review makes me hungry for a slice of SAMs pizza
Wonderful location and service a wildwood fav!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sam's Pizza Palace also viewed

Wildwood, Jersey Shore
North Wildwood, Jersey Shore
 
North Wildwood, Jersey Shore
North Wildwood, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Sam's Pizza Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sam's Pizza Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.