We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice quiet place to stay during the week!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Trylon Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in North Wildwood
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Trylon Motel
Save
You added Trylon Motel to your Saves list
1200 Kennedy Drive, North Wildwood, NJ 08260   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 42 Hotels in North Wildwood
montreal
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“nice quiet place to stay during the week!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

the trylon is located in north wildwood about a 1/4 mile from the boardwalk.
its a nice and clean motel with a food courtyard with 6 bbqs to cook your own food.
5min walk to the beach. its quiet during the week, but on weekends its alot more noisy. staff were nice and helpful.we stayed in 106 on the ground floor.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrylonMotel, Manager at Trylon Motel, responded to this review, July 29, 2012
Thank you for your stay. The boardwalk starts on 15th. We are at 13th. Two short blocks from the boardwalk. We are a family oriented facility. Weekends do bring more kids--everyone is on vacation. Your comments about the Trylon are appreciated!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    9
    10
    3
    4
See reviews for
24
6
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

We stayed there multiple times and have no complaints about anything. It is very clean and the people who run it are very nice. I don't understand why anyone would complain about Louise. We had a guinea pig with a tumor who needed medicine and feeding and she let us bring him so we could take care of him. Also I don't understand why people give a bad rating to a motel because other people are noisy. That can happen anywhere and is nit the motels fault. This is a family place so of course there will be kids there so if you don't like kids doesn't mean give the place less of a rating. I have stayed at many many places in wildwood over the last 50 years and this is my favorite.

Room Tip: Room 209 in really nice but the beds are very hard. All the rooms are different and this was the onl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrylonMotel, Manager at Trylon Motel, responded to this review, July 29, 2012
Thank you for your comments!!! We try hard to please all and your words are greatly appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upper Black Eddy, Pennsylvania
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

Me and my family went last year in august.I loved this place so much! Me and my family will be returning this year! Very nice people! Great pool and service, maids were nice! Beautiful view! I don't understand the hate, this was a beautiful place! Louise is very nice!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrylonMotel, Manager at Trylon Motel, responded to this review, July 29, 2012
Thank You!!!! Your comments are greatly appreciated by all.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boucherville, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2011

We rented the 213 from the owner.We didn't know that the condo is inside the Trylon motel. This motel is a place for family reunion. All the week we had family party until 2 -3 am. During the day forget to used the pool, because from 10 am until 5pm the big family take all the chair around the pool. If you are a simple family, you will fell like your disturbed the other. We like North Wildwood, but never retrun to this place exept for a family reunion.

Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrylonMotel, Manager at Trylon Motel, responded to this review, April 4, 2012
Sorry this guest did not rent thru the Trylon on-site office. Rented from the rooms owners. They never came in and made management aware of any issues. All our guests would have came in if there was a problem. Sorry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2011 via mobile

We were 5 and we rent unit 213 directly from the owner not knowing that this was a motel. Surprise! In this motel there is a lot of family reunion with people dining until 3:00 in the morning... If you are single family... Choose another place for tranquility.
The motel is Close to the boardwalk and the Moreys pier. Nice beach with surf place just between 8 and 10 avenue
Clean motel.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrylonMotel, Manager at Trylon Motel, responded to this review, April 4, 2012
Sorry--again this guest did not rent thru the Trylon`s onsite office. Never came in to complain about what they might be experiencing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Hopatcong, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2011

I stayed there the second week in august and it was so fun! The people there were extremely fun loving and some of the owners vacationing there at that time were very courteous with my six year old. Offering snacks and playing by the pool. Ofcourse there were a few complainers that rented that week that most likely wouldnt be happy with anything, but a few bad eggs couldn't spoil it for everybody. There was music at nite in the courtyard and kids playing. Just a fun shore like atomosphere to be around. I will be returning next year and look forward to the same great time I had this year!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrylonMotel, Manager at Trylon Motel, responded to this review, May 19, 2012
Thank you for your response. That is why we have a loyal following. We are are family destination. Thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2011 via mobile

The Trylon ia a very nice family friendly motel with very good accommodations as it is very close to the boards and beach. When having to deal with Louise this woman is rude and nasty. We went to get an igniter for the grill and was greeted with a "What do you want". Various other thing happened with her through out the week. When my friend checked out a day ahead of us she made sure to tell them to make sure your off the property by 12:30pm or pay. Beware!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrylonMotel, Manager at Trylon Motel, responded to this review, April 4, 2012
All our lighters for the BBQ are outside and not in the office. Please consider that most of our customers are returning customers. This comment sounds like a personal vendetta and not indicative of how the property is run.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Trylon Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trylon Motel

Address: 1200 Kennedy Drive, North Wildwood, NJ 08260
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > North Wildwood
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 42 Hotels in North Wildwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oceanfront with three floors of view. Walking distance to boardwalk, restaurants, and entertainment. Large swimming pool, large baby pool, large courtyard with 5 barbeques, shuffleboard, ping pong, parking, HBO, full maid service. Rooms range from efficiencies to three bedroom including kitchen and full refrigerator. Complimetary coffee every morning. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Trylon Hotel North Wildwood
Trylon Motel North Wildwood

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trylon Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.