We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Literally a stone's throw from the ocean” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aloha Oceanfront Motel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Aloha Oceanfront Motel to your Saves list
Aloha Oceanfront Motel
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   210 JFK Beach Dr, North Wildwood, NJ 08260   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 43 Hotels in North Wildwood
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Louisville, KY
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Literally a stone's throw from the ocean”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2010

This may be the closest you can get to the ocean in a Jersey shore hotel. It is at the very north end of North Wildwood, where the beach is very narrow. The beach is directly across the street and at high tide, you could probably throw a stone from the second floor deck and reach the ocean.

We had a room "Style B - DELUXE OCEANFRONT SUITE WITH ALL GLASS FRONT". In the pictures I have included, you can see the view from the room and a view from the water of the front of the hotel. The Aloha is the smaller building in the middle. I also added a picture of a full rainbow I took from the beach across the street on the second day of our seven night stay. It was a truly memorable vacation!

I had some mixed feelings about the glass front. I thought a balcony would have been nice. The view with the glass front could be enjoyed in any type of weather. The glass was tinted, which helped keep the bright sunlight and reflections off the water from causing much glare. In the light of day you could see out good and people outside could not see into your room. You could leave the curtains open, enjoy the view and.......use your imagination. Don't take my word for it, check yourself if you stay in one of these rooms. At night if the lights in your room were on, outsiders could see in.

The management and employees were very friendly. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The linens left a little to be desired.

One review mentioned that it was a long walk to the boardwalk from the hotel. If you have small children, you may prefer to be closer to the boardwalk. I hope you heed that advice if you are going to be in North Wildwood the next time I am at the Aloha. ;)

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    15
    5
    3
    5
See reviews for
95
39
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Quebec City, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2010

Just arrived from a 7 nights stay at the Aloha with my wife and two young child. I found this hotel on this website (tripadvisor) and We decided to try it because of the good reviews we found. We had an Oceanfront suite. The room was very functional (full size frig, microwave, and everything you need for cooking). The staff is very friendly and very nice. It was really clean.. but... the room has a lot of ants... specially in the bedroom... I informed the front desk about the problem and they told us they would take care of it... but ants.. even with their good intention.. they do not go as fast as you would like.. so it was better after that.. but we found a lot of them every day... We had to leave our luggage in the kitchen where we found less ants to be sure that we did not bring them with us at our home... My wife wanted to go home after our first night.. but I convinced her to stay... So we had a great time.. really enjoyed the location... but we won't go back again even though it would be a really nice place if the ants were not there.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield - Delaware County, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2010

My family has been staying at the Aloha for the past 18 years and it has always been an enjoyable experience. The room is thoroughly cleaned every day and the staff is friendly. We stay in an oceanfront room every time we come and we have a great view of the beach. Not to mention, we have the convenience of only having to walk across the street to the beach. Overall, our stay is always worth 5 stars.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bel Air, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2010

Last summer I decided to make a long weekend trip. By way of a passing tip I took a leap and decided to look at places in Wildwood NJ. I live in MD and my whole life have gone Ocean City MD for our summer trips(long and short). I had no idea where to start so I started with a list of places from the internet. I decided to start at the beginning with the a's. The Aloha was the first place I called. I was stunned with how friendly the service was just over the phone!! They were able to accomodate us. When we arrived to the Aloha for our stay they worked really hard and got us in our room early. They were just as pleasent in person! The room was great and SPOTLESS! They also helped a lot with directions and recommondations it being our first visit in the area. Their pool was great for our 3 year old son and had a great little cafe. P.S they have a wonderful Italian Ice stand!!! We had a fabulous time. We ended up returning again the next month for another stay. We already have been therein 07/10 and are returning again in September. Goodbye Ocean City Md, HELLO ALOHA! We have a new vacation spot at the Aloha Oceandfront with twice the fun and half the price!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2010

We have just returned from our 3rd stay at the Aloha this year. We stayed in May, July 4 weekend and last week of July. We have also been staying at the Aloha for vacations for almost 15 years. It is the best location in Wildwood. Across the street from the beach. Has a coffee shop for breakfast and luch which are very reasonably priced and great tasting. The owners Joanie and Chris and their entire staff are the best, nice and friendly. We love the nice atmosphere there also. Quiet at night but busy and family oriented during the day. We highly recommend the Aloha.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hawthorne
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2010

Just got back from N. Wildwood and the Aloha. Had a great time, and was treated like we were part of the family. Our room was one of the ocean view rooms. What a treat it was to wake up and see the beach and ocean, just feet away. We even could watch the dolphins swimming by. The room was clean, quiet, and perfect for us. Never had a parking issue, and never heard any other guests at night. We already planned our trip for next summer, and will be staying at the Aloha, again, and most likely, for years to come.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2010

We are a family of five. We have 3 children ages, 2 , 4 and 7. This was our first time staying in North Wildwood. We usually stay in the Crest but wanted to try it here. Well first of all read your agreement with the hotel carefully. It states you must check in no later than 5pm. Also if you pay by credit card its 5% more. We were late(6pm) but they kept our room which was nice because they were covered in letting it goto someone else. The people at the front desk were very nice and approachable. The hotel was great! The beach is right across the street(The Crest you have to walk 1/4 mile in the sand to get to the water). The rooms were clean. The pool was great. Overall would come again!

Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aloha Oceanfront Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloha Oceanfront Motel

Address: 210 JFK Beach Dr, North Wildwood, NJ 08260
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > North Wildwood
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in North Wildwood
#1 Family Hotel in North Wildwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Aloha Oceanfront Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Aloha, you will choose from one and two bedroom suites, each with 1 & 2 beds, bath and sitting area. A honeymoon suite is also available, with everything to make your stay complete. If you prefer company while you relax, our large oceanfront sundeck lets you catch the rays while you catch up on conversation. Heated pool, restaurant, game room, are just some of the ammenities you will find at the Aloha.Hope to see you at the beach!!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Aloha Oceanfront Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloha Oceanfront Hotel North Wildwood
Aloha Oceanfront North Wildwood

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aloha Oceanfront Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.