We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place ever” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aloha Oceanfront Motel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Aloha Oceanfront Motel to your Saves list
Aloha Oceanfront Motel
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   210 JFK Beach Dr, North Wildwood, NJ 08260   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 42 Hotels in North Wildwood
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best place ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

Our family loves the Aloha , the place is so clean , maid service is great. I would not stay every where else. The owner and her staff are so friendly.... It is a five star hotel. See you next year....

Utz family

Room Tip: First floor two bedroom is our favorite
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joan K, Owner at Aloha Oceanfront Motel, responded to this review, September 9, 2014
A big Thank you to the Utz family for noticing how hard the entire staff works to ensure all our guest have a wonderful vacation. We look forward to seeing you at the Beach in 2015.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    15
    5
    3
    5
See reviews for
93
39
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fountainville, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

I've been going to north wildwood for over 50 years and wish I had found this place years ago. I won't stay anywhere else from now on. Joan and her family owned business welcome you like you are a member of their family. It was my birthday so they placed a gift and happy birthday note in the room. The units - whether 1 bedroom or 2, are larger than any other on north wildwood. They are extremely clean - even the wood work is wiped down. Everything is spotless. Coffee maker, microwave, refrigerator, toaster, dishes and other conveniences are all there. They have free wifi. Location is great - you can see the ocean from your room - convenient to boardwalk and dinner/dancing places. Very quiet location. Pool is great too. Just across the street from the hotel by the ocean is a 2 mile walkway along the ocean. You can take your coffee go for a walk and be amazed at the views. Sunrise from the Aloha's deck is beautiful if you can get up that early. Their coffee shop had a great breakfast and is very reasonable. The staff also makes recommendations on great places to eat if they are asked. They were right on target when I asked - we had a great celebratory meal at beach creek on their recommendation. All I can say is --- go! I'll be back every year!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joan K, Owner at Aloha Oceanfront Motel, responded to this review, September 9, 2014
Hi Marge, Thank you so much for writing a great review and for noticing how hard our team works to ensure that everyone has a great vacation. It was a blessing meeting you and we hope to have many more years together at the Aloha.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

17 years of stays... so why did I never post to TripAdvisor? Because the Aloha in North Wildwood is the best kept secret in WW and I'm cool with that. The amazing location, the care they show, and the incredible sun rises from the deck CAN'T be matched.

Thanks Joni and Chris. See you in 2015.

Your friends from,
204

Room Tip: Further away from the ocean provides the best beach view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joan K, Owner at Aloha Oceanfront Motel, responded to this review, September 9, 2014
Hi Ray, We really appreciate you taking the time to write a review. I lhave always looked forward to seeing you and your family every year for so many years. I love the "Picture Perfect.....Thank YOU!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

Best place to stay in wildwood very clean staff and owners go out of their way to make sure your stay is a great one been coming here for years and will continue great location and every room has a great view.

Room Tip: Any room is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joan K, Owner at Aloha Oceanfront Motel, responded to this review, September 9, 2014
Thank you Mike for taking the time to write a great review, we really appreciate it......we look forward to seeing you again in a few weeks.....Joni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014 via mobile

My family and I have been staying at the Aloha now for the past 8 years. We love it there. When you walk into the room, it always smells fresh and clean. The service is great; they are extremely friendly and try to make your stay in Wildwood the best it could be! You won't regret staying there, especially because it's right on the beach.. trust me!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joan K, Owner at Aloha Oceanfront Motel, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Thank you Brianna for a fabulous review and for caring so much for the Aloha. See you in 2015!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenolden, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

I would never stay anywhere in Wildwood but the Aloha! It is a lovely motel with many amenities! The owner Joan is such a sweetheart, she makes you feel at home! All the staff there are very friendly and courteous making sure that you enjoy your stay. We have stayed here several times and have had rooms on all three floors. Each room has a beautiful view of the ocean! The rooms are bright, clean, and well maintained! The kitchenettes have all you need if you choose to cook, also a large refrigerator. The linens are always fresh, maid service is phenomenal! They have a small restaurant on the premises that is very good! A game room for everyone to enjoy! The pool has plenty of lounge chairs and some table and chairs if you care to sit and just relax by the pool with drinks. The pool is always refreshing if you tire of the beach.

The Aloha is close to everything.....beach right across the street, many restaurants and little stores that you can walk to. You can park your car and never get back in it until you leave. It's almost like a little resort. Everything is convenient! I love it most because of it proximity to the beach, and it is quiet family oriented getaway! You won't be disappointed with this motel! Enjoy it!

Room Tip: All the rooms are nice!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joan K, Owner at Aloha Oceanfront Motel, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Thank you Beth for an incredible review....It meant so much to me, and my staff also says Thank you. We all look forward to seeing you in 2015!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

We recently stayed an entire week . I have to say it was the cleanest place I have ever stayed in any of the wildwoods. Plus everyone who worked there was amazing and accommodating. Pool was perfect size and the beach was just steps away, we couldn't ask for anything more. After staying at the Aloha Motel, we would never go to any other motel in the Wildwoods.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 3rd floor and the view of the beach is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joan K, Owner at Aloha Oceanfront Motel, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Thank you so much Bill for taking the time to review us.....it really means a lot to all of us that work here. We look forward to seeing you in 2015!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aloha Oceanfront Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloha Oceanfront Motel

Address: 210 JFK Beach Dr, North Wildwood, NJ 08260
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > North Wildwood
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in North Wildwood
#1 Family Hotel in North Wildwood
#1 On the Beach Hotel in North Wildwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Aloha Oceanfront Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Aloha, you will choose from one and two bedroom suites, each with 1 & 2 beds, bath and sitting area. A honeymoon suite is also available, with everything to make your stay complete. If you prefer company while you relax, our large oceanfront sundeck lets you catch the rays while you catch up on conversation. Heated pool, restaurant, game room, are just some of the ammenities you will find at the Aloha.Hope to see you at the beach!!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Tingo so you can book your Aloha Oceanfront Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloha Oceanfront Hotel North Wildwood
Aloha Oceanfront North Wildwood

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aloha Oceanfront Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.