We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“29 in rank nonsense should be number 1!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Carideon Motel

Save Saved
You added Carideon Motel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Carideon Motel
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2200 Atlantic Ave., North Wildwood, NJ 08260   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 41 hotels in North Wildwood
Union City, New Jersey
1 review
“29 in rank nonsense should be number 1!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I had the best time there went my family and close friends had so much fun.I hope to go there next year!!!Very recommend to go with family or friends.Very clean and Excellent service+The owners were very friendly Ecuadorians.Can't wait to go back to the Carideon Motel!!!

Room Tip: 1st floor highly recommend because of game room, and excellent free wifi!!!!Quiet hours are 11:00pm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    44
    19
    3
    2
    11
See reviews for
42
7
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
winslow twsp., nj
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I searched for a reasonably priced, centrally located motel and found the Carideon. We booked 2 motel rooms for 2 couples. Each room had a queen bed, a small pull-out sofa, a mini fridge, and TV. The rooms were small and somewhat dated but clean and served our needs- sleep & shower!
There was a soccer tournament that weekend and there were quite a few kids, but we were on the 3rd floor and it was quiet and private enough. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. We brought our own pillows, but the room did have extras. The bed was not very comfy and I was glad to have brought a large comforter to throw on the bed for extra comfort. My only real complaint, which I did tell the front desk, was we had an issue with hot water for our showers. Granted, it was after the beach and most of the guests were probably showering at the same time. But the water got hot, then cold, hot, cold, etc..
The hotel features the pool, a pool table, ping pong table, a floor sized checkers game, toss games. Also, a BBQ area near the pool, I noticed that they cleaned the BBQ grills each morning, a hot tub, a large 2nd floor deck with lots of lounge chairs, and tables & chairs. Also chairs are outside of each room. We had a perfect view of the Friday night fireworks!
I would visit the Carideon again. If you have kids, I would definitely recommend it!

Room Tip: If you don't mind the climb, the 3rd floor corner rooms were quieter and more private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was my first time staying at Carideon Motel with my family on the 4th of July weekend and can't be more pleased. The staff are very friendly and respecful, the owners were very sweet and very helpful. The place is very clean, rooms are very nice and confortable, easy accessibility to everything in the area. This is a great family motel; we loved our stayed and we are going back on August. Thank you for a wonderful time, deffinately Carideon is the best family motel. I recommended this motel to everybody.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I benn stayin here for years.The rooms are great and not expensive. The staff is very friendly,and respectful. The hotel is only a couple of blocks from the boardwalk.It is very clean and the rooms are very nice. I stayed at alot of hotels since visiting wildwood,and the caredeon has been the best place I have stayed! I would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avenel, New Jersey
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

staff is excellent, owners are friendly and there for you. They have a large deck off of the second floor excellent for sun bathing or any kind of party, we had our VFW open dinner party, over 50 guests plenty of room and nice. I can see it would be perfect for a small wedding or things like that. If you make there tell Uri and Haiti, Jerseyjoe and Sharon said Hi, and see you next year.

Room Tip: We had a room with a small kitchen, saved a few bucks on some meals. They have 4 grills outside for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for a few years and love it. My grand kids love the pool with the diving board and slide. The motel is so clean and the rooms are great for 4 people. Me and my family love Heidi and Yueri, they make your stay very special. We are going back in August and can hardly wait.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My family has stayed here for about 13 years. This is a family friendly place to stay, many things for kids and adults to enjoy and very clean. The pool is big and always clean, kids love the slide and diving board. You should come stay and see for yourself. We would not stay any place else.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Carideon Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carideon Motel

Address: 2200 Atlantic Ave., North Wildwood, NJ 08260
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > North Wildwood
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#15 On the Beach Hotel in North Wildwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Carideon Motel 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Carideon Motel, we are about style, comfort, and location. With our fine furnishings and peaceful atmosphere, you’ll receive the luxury of a hotel along with the warmth and hospitality that only a home can offer. AMENITIES •Heated Swimming Pool (THE BIGGEST POOL IN North Wildwood!!!)* SPA •Separate Kiddie’s Pool •Sliding Board •AMPLE Decks & Lounge Chairs •Air-Conditioned & Heated Rooms •Color, Cable TV – HBO •Refrigerators in All Rooms •Fully Equipped Kitchens with Oven and Microwave •Telephone in All Rooms •Modern Tile Baths •Free games (ping pong, washers, checkers, tic tac toc & bean bags) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Priceline so you can book your Carideon Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carideon Hotel North Wildwood

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Carideon Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.