We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our home!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Carideon Motel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Carideon Motel to your Saves list
Carideon Motel
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2200 Atlantic Ave., North Wildwood, NJ 08260   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 42 Hotels in North Wildwood
Newark, New Jersey
1 review
“Our home!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

This place is a family motel full of options for children and adults. I just made my reservation for this August (in a room C with kitchenette, in front the pool and on the second floor) because definitely Wildwood and the Carideon is our home. I recommended this motel to everybody.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    23
    3
    2
    12
See reviews for
48
9
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Swarthmore, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

My parents and I stayed here in Augusto for a week. Like most people, I booked at this place after search online, and after reading some reviews and photos. Check in process was a breeze. The suite was bright, fresh, well furnished & equipped. We prepared some meals in the room and had all the utensils required; also we had the opportunity to prepare food on the grill and share with other guest, we enjoy a lot. The location, all the services, staff were all top notch perfection. I’m so happy that we made a good election booking at the Carideon. Definitely we will be back.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, New Jersey
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

We picked this hotel from Trip Advisor. We visit the beach every year but were our first time in Wildwood beaches and we loved!!! Wildwood has many things to offer. The Carideon motel is a beautiful place, quiet and well run. It’s like a home away from home. The manager & staff are friendly. Definitely, wonderful experience. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hatfield, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

Last summer, I went to Wildwood with my good friends: Tom, Kelly and their kids. We were looking for a motel where we could enjoy a good atmosphere, forget the problems of everyday life and take energy to keep working. Before we choose this motel, we asked some friends and they recommended the Carideon. We couldn't asked for a better place to stay. The room was spacious, clean, very well equipped, comfortable furniture to acommodate 3 adults and 2 children. There was a very nice pool, game room and the more important, the people who stay there is kind and friendly.

I would like to recommend that you consider a stay in the Carideon motel 2nd floor, unit 206, it's on the middle and has a good view of the pool and deck. See you there next year!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hatfield, Pennsylvania
1 review
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

We stayed in the Carideon Motel every year, in a suite on the bottom floor directly by the pool. Friendly staff, and beautiful surroundings. There is a game room with pool table! A lot of parking. Our room has a kitchenette and is adequately equipped. The beds are comfortable. The rates are very reasonable for the kind of place, location and atmosphere. Top notch service, and I especially enjoy meeting the other guest in the pool and deck, I have met interesting people and have had good time with them actually, one of them became my family Doctor. Everyone needs to experience the Carideon Motel atmosphere at least once. We definitely will be back next year!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

I had heard many good things from my friends about the Carideon but wanted to experience it for myself and this year I stayed there. The check in was easy, the people in the front desk were very friendly and provide the information you need. The motel has good amenities and a nice deck. We had great room on 2nd floor, comfortable, quiet, clean, very spacious for my family, had a kitchenette, big fridge, microwave, two TVs,... all what you need to have for comfortable vacations. My kids loved it! Everything was excellent and now I agree with my friends.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

I took my family for vacation this summer, we always stay at Cape May but this time my kids wanted to stay at Wildwood. We looked some options but the Carideon was the best for us. The hotel was clean, the service at check in was quick, the room always clean and fresh, we never saw the cleaning people but they did good job. Staff was outstanding. We had good time although the weather didn´t help us. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Carideon Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carideon Motel

Address: 2200 Atlantic Ave., North Wildwood, NJ 08260
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > North Wildwood
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in North Wildwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Carideon Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Carideon Motel, we are about style, comfort, and location. With our fine furnishings and peaceful atmosphere, you’ll receive the luxury of a hotel along with the warmth and hospitality that only a home can offer. AMENITIES •Heated Swimming Pool (THE BIGGEST POOL IN North Wildwood!!!)* SPA •Separate Kiddie’s Pool •Sliding Board •AMPLE Decks & Lounge Chairs •Air-Conditioned & Heated Rooms •Color, Cable TV – HBO •Refrigerators in All Rooms •Fully Equipped Kitchens with Oven and Microwave •Telephone in All Rooms •Modern Tile Baths •Free games (ping pong, washers, checkers, tic tac toc & bean bags) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Venere and Odigeo so you can book your Carideon Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carideon Hotel North Wildwood

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Carideon Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.