We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very clean, a+ hospitality, great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Carideon Motel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Carideon Motel to your Saves list
Carideon Motel
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2200 Atlantic Ave., North Wildwood, NJ 08260   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 42 Hotels in North Wildwood
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“very clean, a+ hospitality, great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

After a few years of renting a house for our wildwood vacation, we decided to stay in a motel. I have been apprehensive about motel stays due to cleanliness & space but this motel squashed both concerns! Super clean, nice size rooms, nice pool & bbq area. So much to keep the little one's occupied including a game room. I forgot how much fun it is staying in a Wildwood motel, I will definitely be back :) Thank you so much to the staff at Carideon Motel for providing us with a great place to stay!

Room Tip: B style rooms sleep 6 comfortably & have a refrigerator & microwave, it was perfect for myse...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    22
    3
    2
    12
See reviews for
47
9
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

I love staying at this place it is one of the best places to stay hands down!!!!! I would always choose this place above all the rest, the service is outstanding and the rooms are always clean. Great clean pool and its really close to the boardwalk

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

Just came from this hotel this weekend. This hotel is in a good location. Its two blocks from the boardwalk and very close to Morey's Pier. Its had a nice pool and a great view. It was 2 other hotels near us. However it was VERY DIRTY. The chairs have food on them. The bathroom was dirty and the sheets had stains on them. I was very disppaonted after seeing the reviews saying that the hotel was clean. I would no recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

One great place. Nice deep pool with a slide for kids, Spacious rooms, BBQ Grills with few picnic tables (probably need few more). Best about this place is the owner is on site, one of the few hotels left in Wildwood where if you need anything you can go to someone that cares and not a management company that could care less.

Room Tip: If you have kids that like pools choose the first floor, you can sit outside the room and directly w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

We had a great time at the Carideon this past week. It was me and my three grown children and everything was great. The owners were very nice and accommodating. The beds were comfortable and even the one in the main room was okay. The pool was very nice and we even were able to grill some hot dogs and corn on the cob one of the nights we stayed there. The whole staff was friendly and couldn't be more helpful.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upper Chichester, PA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

For the past 4 years, we have stayed at the Carideon and enjoyed the experience every year. The owners are so helpful, nice, pleasant and kind. They make you feel right at home, and keep you satisfied. The rooms are very clean, roomy and now have 2 televisions. the extra flat screen in the bedroom was such a great additive this year with our grandson, as well as the new furniture. So cute was the vase that held the Jersey sand and beach flowers which added to the decore of the room. The refrigerator, coffee pot and microwave are great in the room\suite too. We are looking forward to our next family trip to Wildwood, and without a shadow of a doubt, we will be making reservations only at the Carideon.

Room Tip: Love the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

After reading several of this year's review of this Motel, we booked there.
The people at the desk were very nice and the pool looked good, but when
we got to our room we were totally disappointed. I read about new furniture
and new TV's but our room looked like it was from the 1960's. Very old furniture,
lights that did not work, air conditioning grate looked disgusting, only the freezer
part of the refrigerator worked, and that worked as a refrigerator. The bathroom
needed a total redo and the towels were so thin you could see through them.
It was so noisy that at 2:00 a.m. I finally knocked on the wall and we got some
quiet. There was no telephone to call down to the desk to complain.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Carideon Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carideon Motel

Address: 2200 Atlantic Ave., North Wildwood, NJ 08260
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > North Wildwood
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in North Wildwood
#13 On the Beach Hotel in North Wildwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Carideon Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Carideon Motel, we are about style, comfort, and location. With our fine furnishings and peaceful atmosphere, you’ll receive the luxury of a hotel along with the warmth and hospitality that only a home can offer. AMENITIES •Heated Swimming Pool (THE BIGGEST POOL IN North Wildwood!!!)* SPA •Separate Kiddie’s Pool •Sliding Board •AMPLE Decks & Lounge Chairs •Air-Conditioned & Heated Rooms •Color, Cable TV – HBO •Refrigerators in All Rooms •Fully Equipped Kitchens with Oven and Microwave •Telephone in All Rooms •Modern Tile Baths •Free games (ping pong, washers, checkers, tic tac toc & bean bags) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Venere and Odigeo so you can book your Carideon Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carideon Hotel North Wildwood

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Carideon Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.