We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Star Diner Cafe

Star Diner Cafe
325 West Spruce Avenue, North Wildwood, NJ 08260
609-729-4900
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Central Saanich, Canada
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

On highway as you enter North Wildwood, good parking. Very bright and airy, lots of room between tables. Attentive staff, food quality very good as were prices.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    10
    8
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Marlton, New Jersey
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“ONE OF MY FAVORITE DINERS !!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

This is in North Wildwood -- It gets busy on the weekends. I love diners -- but this is one of my top 5 !!! French toast simply delicious. Always LARGE portions -- a little pricey but it's that way all over the island. Very clean, great service and LOTS TO CHOOSE FROM. Turkey platter -- of yes! Plenty of seating. Breakfast and late night -- check off season to make sure they are open if you are trying to go out of season. Parking can be tricky!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wildwood Crest, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great Diner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

On the way into or out of North Wildwood it's a great place to stop and eat, very large so you seldom have to wait and the food is really good

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Wildwood, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good food but staff has poor attitude”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

I am a local and order take out all the time.the food is great however the staff has very poor people skills. Especially the hostess who I believe is family of the owner.... She has very poor phone manners and a wicked attitude. I typically wouldn't complain but like I said i'm there all the time and the attitudes are always the same.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape May, New Jersey
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Great food, nice people and clean, clean, like an. ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

This is a great, newer diner located in North Wildwood New Jersey. The food is fantastic. The atmosphere is great. There is plenty of parking. And it is clean, clean, clean. This is a great place for a great Sunday morning breakfast. Creamed chipped beef on a waffle is the way to go.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Star Diner Cafe also viewed

North Wildwood, Jersey Shore
North Wildwood, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Star Diner Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Star Diner Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.