We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“With Wildwood knee deep in crab cakes, one is hard pressed to find better, than the perfect broiled crab cakes here!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crab Cake Hotline

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Crab Cake Hotline
2307 New Jersey Ave, North Wildwood, NJ 08260
(609) 523 2400
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Seafood
Restaurant details
Staten Island, New York
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“With Wildwood knee deep in crab cakes, one is hard pressed to find better, than the perfect broiled crab cakes here!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We are always searching for a cut above in seafood in general, & in crab cakes especially, when in the Wildwood/Cape May area. In keeping with that goal, we count the days till we can return to Wildwood (staying always at the Candlelight Inn B&B) and rush down the block to this small (unassuming little) establishment, called 1-800-Crab Cake Hotline, that serves the best (out of this world) broiled crab cakes of any place around. We tried many other places in the Wildwood, Cape May, Rio Grand, area to compare, and in the end, none were as good (only one place-the Crab Shack on Park Ave, even came somewhat close) but when all was said and done, Crab Cake Hotline was without equal.
To be the absolute best at a particular food item, is great, but for added icing on the cake, they also produced for us, fantastic additional items: Crab Chowder soup, Caesar Salad with lump crab meat, crab stuffed Fresh Flounder, Baked potatoes with sea salt, Stuffed Shrimp, etc.
The ribs were great as well, however, one really picks-up at this Wildwood gem, for the crab cakes, stuffed with tons of sweet lump crab meat and almost no filler holding the cake togther at all. It is like magic! Truly the Best.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    4
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best crab cakes anywhere!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

Food is absolutely amazing!! Adore Maryann at the window she is both beautiful and charming. Chef Vince makes the most AMAZING food I have ever eaten!!! I reccomend this place to everyone. They now have a new, year round location on Bayshorerd in the Villas which makes me Extremely happy since I am a local!!Also just found out their food truck is on the Wildwood boardwalk at Adventure peir!!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Folcroft, Pennsylvania
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Get your crab cakes here..”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Whenever we get to Wildwood, this is our first stop on our agenda. BEST crab cakes to be had anywhere around the shore area. Heavy on the lumb crab meat, easy on the fillers and seasoned just perfectly. I love the side of cole slaw and huge baked potato to go. It's also nice to call ahead and have your order ready and waiting for you. But if wait you must, there is the free popcorn and friendly "porch people" to pass the time.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Sadly, not the quality they used to be”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

This place used to have the best crabcakes I have ever had. Sadly, they are now more filler than crab and they are not using the good quality lumb crab anymore. I truly looked forward to getting their cakes for months, but will not return. It's shocking the change in quality and for the price they definitely aren't worth it anymore. Shame on them. What a major disappointment...

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wildwood, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“crabcakes to die for!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

Crabcake Hotline opened its doors today and I was so fortunate to have these delicious crabcakes. They have to be the best crabcakes I have
ever tasted!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crab Cake Hotline also viewed

North Wildwood, Jersey Shore
North Wildwood, Jersey Shore
 
North Wildwood, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Crab Cake Hotline? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crab Cake Hotline, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.