We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“crabcakes to die for!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crab Cake Hotline

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Crab Cake Hotline
2307 New Jersey Ave, North Wildwood, NJ 08260
(609) 523 2400
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Seafood
Restaurant details
Wildwood, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“crabcakes to die for!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

Crabcake Hotline opened its doors today and I was so fortunate to have these delicious crabcakes. They have to be the best crabcakes I have
ever tasted!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    4
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“In Florida and really missing this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

My entire family absolutely craves these crabcakes and can't wait to get back to NJ for them. We've been enjoying crabcakes from Vince and Maryanne since they were originally in Stone Harbor and we make many trips across the bridge for them during the summer. I've tried crab cake from the Florida Keys to California to Maryland but never found any even remotely close to Vince's. We always get the "you cook 'em", bake them at home and enjoy fresh corn on the cob and tomato and mozzarella salad with them...hurry summer!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
millstone township,new jersey
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“ALL CRAB! NO CAKE! simply the best ANYWHERE!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

Our family cant wait to get down the shore and get off exit 6 so we could do take out out the Crabcake Hotline. It is simply the best crabcakes you will ever have. After getting them there, you will crave them and be disappointed if you get them anywhere else. Trust me. They are seasoned right, succulent, and worth every penny! The cole slaw is home made and the huge baked potaotes with kosher salt on top are all you need!!!! We love Mr.Crabby and his little gem at the wildwood shores.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warminster, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Crab Cake Hotline best crabcakes !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

I Tavel to Maryland quite a bit for work and I always try different places that offer the "best crab cakes in Maryland"
Any yes some are really good ,but they all are priced about 13.00-16.00 per crabcake.
But the Crab Cake Hotline in Wildwood NJ offers the Best crab cakes I have ever had and they are about 9.00 per crab cake and they are just as big as the Maryland ones, they have great taste and tons of crab meat in them. I get them every year on vacation there and we even order about a dozen uncooked to take home and freeze them and have them at Christmas . Simply the best !

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allendale, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“"hey crab cakes are good"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

Wow is an understatement. this is a great little place that if you miss it you will have missed the best homemade crabcakes ever. this little place makes and sells the best that I have ever had. each bite has chucks of crab. huge chunks of crab in every bite!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crab Cake Hotline also viewed

North Wildwood, Jersey Shore
North Wildwood, Jersey Shore
 
North Wildwood, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Crab Cake Hotline? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crab Cake Hotline, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.