We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best beaches in North America” 5 of 5 stars
Review of North Wildwood Beach

North Wildwood Beach
North Wildwood, NJ
Improve this listing
Type: Beaches, Outdoors
Activities: Volleyball (outdoor)
Attraction details
North Wildwood
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Best beaches in North America”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

The North Wildwood beaches have been the most underated beaches in America, they are clean with easy access to the water, no unexpected drop offs like many of the beaches in Florida and the islands. They are not loaded with shells so that you can enter the water without struggling through tons of shells and seaweed. Easy access to the boardwalk for snacks and most of the sandwich shops deliver to the beach so that you can enjoy lunch without giving up your beach space. The North Wildwood beach patrol is awesome in terms of their vigilance and their helpfulness to bathers in need. Lavatory facilities are conveniently located and there is always the world renowned fudgy wudgy man keeping the kids and most of the adults happy . Still one of the most affordable beach communities lots of great restaurants, fabulous boardwalk and all kinds of free activities, tennis courts, basketball courts and a great community center. Try North Wildwood you will keep coming back! Still a free beach! We live here and love it

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    171
    36
    11
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Upstate NY
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Best of the Area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Closer walk to the ocean than the other 2 areas. Convenient new Trek decking path under the boardwalk for easy access. Safe , clean beach...that is free.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luling, Louisiana
2 reviews
“Family fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Not over crowded. Beautiful sand. Nice water. Plenty of shells for the midget to collect.
We were lucky enough to stay right across the street, so I didn't have to tell my kid to pee in the ocean.
Nice tide pools, too.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honey Brook, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The perfect beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

The beach was large, very clean as well as the water. Best beach on the east coast! I went to Widlwood as a teenager as I grew up there were times that I thought Wildwood was getting a little run down. My recent visit greeted me with a wonderful surprise. The over all location of Wildwood has really been cleaned up. Planning on going next yr. again!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tunkhannock, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“very clean”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

awesome beach and always clean we have always enjoyed summer days and the life guard staff are on top of their game too

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed North Wildwood Beach also viewed

Cape May Court House, Jersey Shore
Cape May, Jersey Shore
 
Wildwood, Jersey Shore
Ocean City, Jersey Shore
 

Been to North Wildwood Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage North Wildwood Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.