We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favorite Wildwood Resort!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Acropolis Oceanfront Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Acropolis Oceanfront Resort to your Saves list
Acropolis Oceanfront Resort
300 Kennedy Beach Drive, North Wildwood, NJ 08260   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 43 Hotels in North Wildwood
Saddle Brook
1 review
“My favorite Wildwood Resort!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

This is our 6th year at the Acropolis and every year has been wonderful! Our children always had a great time with the other kids and my husband and I ways met the nicest people. The pool entertainment with Billy Jack always made our day.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    34
    18
    11
    37
See reviews for
70
23
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stratford, New Jersey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

Been going to the Acropolis for about 10 years now. Always found the staff to be pleasant and cooperative. Have upgraded us to better suite when the previous client had smoked in the room of which management had not been aware of. They wouldn't let the housekkeeping staff into the room. Room are always neat and clean with an adquate supply of towels. Extrta towels and blankets supplied with no problem when requested. Pool kept very clean and the bar and restaurant are right there if you need a drink or something to eat. View is very good as the beach is right across the street. It is an older building however they maintain it very well. Plenty of parking. Have recommended to family and work associates.

Room Tip: The higher up the better the view of the ocean. The brochure clearly shows the how the rooms are lay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Narvon, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

The hotel was in the perfect location! We have small children so it wasn't a chore to have drag them blocks and blocks! The staff was also extremely friendly, and the pool was great too! It was a nice distance from the boardwalk. Not too far but not so close that you have to deal with all the people. The free parking topped things off! What a great time!

Room Tip: The higher floors have a better ocean view, but you have to be willing to take the elevator or the s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

We arrived on a Wednesday, and as we enter the area where the office is located, we were overwhelmed with a bacon grease odor. The two woman at the check in were very nice. The rooms were small, and the refrigerator was something you would see in a college dormitory. If set on medium, nothing got cold. Set it on high, and everything froze. Thank goodness there were no bed bugs, trust me I checked. The doors to the rooms are warped and you had to slam them shut or push with your body to open them. Entire establishment needs an overhaul. When we checked out the owner's wife sent him out to check the license plates on the cars parked in the lot. she wanted to make sure that the guests who were leaving that day didn't park in the lot. Couldn't wait to get home. Not going back there.
"D"

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nj
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

Our stay at the Acropolis this year was better than ever...our room had several UPDATES...such as a fresh paint job, NEW kitchen cabinets.....as usual the AC and everything else in the room worked perfectly.. very efficient maid staff......the view from our room on the 5th floor is outstanding...can't wait to go again next year!

Room Tip: Quieter on the higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

Great location, short walk to beach and the view you can't beat! Great place to take a family. Wasn't a rowdy hotel like many others down here which is great for relaxation. Love waking up sitting on the patio and watching the sun rise over the ocean.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We had a lovely time at the Acropolis. The rooms were dated and clean, small counter height refrigerator, microwave, with two burner electric stove. The bartenders were friendly and accommodating. The cleaning staff were nice as well as the rest of the staff. When you see the bartenders John and Paul tell them Darlene and Andy said hi. The views and the pool are beautiful!!! I can't say any place I stayed at in the wildwoods are perfect, but I enjoyed stay at the Acropolis and will book again next year!

Darlene and Andy Mulson

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Acropolis Oceanfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acropolis Oceanfront Resort

Address: 300 Kennedy Beach Drive, North Wildwood, NJ 08260
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > North Wildwood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 On the Beach Hotel in North Wildwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Beach.....All rooms OCEANFRONT! Deluxe motel rooms, 2 room motel suites, efficiences, 2 & 3 room efficiency suites...beatifully appointed with room phones, silent central air conditioning & heat, soundproof and fireproof, private oceanfront balconies, cable color TV & AM/FM music, sparkling ceramic baths, daily maid service and room service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Acropolis Oceanfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acropolis Oceanfront Hotel North Wildwood
Acropolis Oceanfront Motel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Acropolis Oceanfront Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.