We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well located, but outdated” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Chateau Bleu Resort Motel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Chateau Bleu Resort Motel to your Saves list
Chateau Bleu Resort Motel
3.0 of 5 Motel   |   911 Surf Ave., North Wildwood, NJ 08260   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #35 of 43 Hotels in North Wildwood
1 review
“Well located, but outdated”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

This motel is located very close to the beach and the Boardwalk. There is a small grocery store 2 blocks away. The motel is old and poorly maintained, but clean. The staff is not very friendly and their families are constantly in the pool. The maid does not seem to speak English and she willl do the cleaning even if you put a sing "Do not disturb"on your door. My room (212) was badly maintained. The shower was very noisy and the kitchenette was defective. I talked to the owner and she sent me her husband for repair. He did not succeed and we didn't see him again. When I asked for a credit for the non-functional kitchenette I was coldly replied "No No No". I got the same reply when I asked if we could stay parked a few more hours to take advantage of the beach.

In summary, if you choose Chateaubleu motel for your stay, be aware that you will have no credit or refund and you will have to deal with room they will give you.

Room Tip: Do not take the room 212. The kitchenette do not work and the shower make terrible noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    5
    2
    1
    2
See reviews for
9
4
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sherbrooke, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

It's the second year in a row that We go at Chateau Bleu. Rooms are clean, have kitchenette, pool is clean, BBQ are available near the pool. Beach is only 2 blocks away, there is an ice cream vendor on the corner of the block + a grocery 1 street away. Morey's peer is 7 block's away which is great. The beach is wonderful, We saw dolphins from the beach almost every day. Great place, great spot. I'm not a fan of the Doo Wop style but for the price, it's great !

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

I must say the place is clean And close to the beach but that's pretty much it. First time hurricane Irene swept in and we had to evacuate which is fine but no refund for the three days I already paid for not even a comp so me And my family could come back I mean almost a thousand a week come on. Then the lady who owns it has her family down the whole time with her grandchild running over and one of the family members had a nerve to say something about my 4 year old after her snotty grandson was antagonizing my kid. Next year ill be spending my time somewhere the family of the family isn't hanging all around.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lawrencevlle NJ
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2011

The place was very clean. They had all the things you could ask for in a kitchen stating the size it was. Even though the microwave wasn't working that was no problem for us. The pool was very clean and had plenty of chaise lounges to sit/lay on. The grills outside were also perfect to cook on if you wanted to bbq outside. My sisters and I had a great time there and can't wait to go back again soon.

Room Tip: I loved being on the first floor in front of the pool. No hassles of going up stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2011

Very happy with how clean Mary keeps her rooms.There's nothing more important then having a clean room with clean sheets and comfortable beds. Owners are very friendly. Nice Pool. Quiet , relaxing hotel to stay at. Yes the Bathrooms aren't big but they are perfect for a shower unless the person is very large. We didn't have any problems with the bathroom. Also nice mirrors so you can see yourself from head to toe. And plenty of outlets for Pc's,Cell phones etc.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridley Park, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2011

My family traveled down to Wildwood over Memorial Day weekend and stayed the night at this hotel and were very happy with it. The pool and room were both very clean, and the exterior seems to have been recently redone. The room we stayed in slept 6 comfortably, and also had a kitchenette. The bathroom was quite small, and the shower pretty tiny too, but for our overnight stay, it worked well for us. The hotel is about 2 blocks from the beach, not a bad walk at all. For a longer stay, probably not my cup of tea, I prefer to be right on the ocean. Their seemed to a few groups of younger kids staying there, but it was never an issue.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reading, pa
Top Contributor
180 reviews 180 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 90 cities Reviews in 90 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2010

We ventured to Wildwood to check out the area for a return visit in July. We happened upon this hotel and opted to spend the next 2 nights there. Yes, the bathroom is small and only has a shower and they do not supply shampoo, but it is spotless clean, comfortable and we found the lady at the desk to be very friendly and welcoming. We booked our return stay there and got a very reasonable rate. We are within 10 blocks of our event , 2 blocks from the ocean and perhaps 5 blocks from the boardwalk. We are glad we found this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Chateau Bleu Resort Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau Bleu Resort Motel

Address: 911 Surf Ave., North Wildwood, NJ 08260
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > North Wildwood
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 43 Hotels in North Wildwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Chateau Bleu Resort Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Chateau Bleu Resort Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Bleu Hotel North Wildwood

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chateau Bleu Resort Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.