We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay! Elisabeth” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites to your Saves list
Comfort Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2880 US Route 1 North, North Brunswick, NJ 08902 (Formerly Brunswick Hotel)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in North Brunswick
Wildwood, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Stay! Elisabeth”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

I was a guest at this hotel for 2 weeks. It is very clean, it has wonderful service and the people at the front desk were most helpful. Its very hard to find a hotel that fits your needs and I consider myself to be very lucky to have found the Brunswick Hotel. I wish to thank the entire staff for their hospitality and services. You truly made my stay most comforting. Thank you, Elisabeth

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    14
    8
    4
    8
See reviews for
16
10
2
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Old Bridge, New Jersey
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

It is a 1-2 star hotel. No pool, horrible breakfast, not that clean.
One morning someone had their car broken into in the motel parking lot.
It is located infront of a very busy highway, so lots of highway noises.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these North Brunswick hotels

Armonk, New York
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

We picked this hotel when going to a local event and we needed a dog friendly hotel. We booked through Petswelcome.com.

The hotel is an older Holiday Inn Express though it no longer uses the brand. Inside it was a bit old but clean and very acceptable. The people at the desk were very friendly and helpful and welcoming for out dog.

The parking lot, landscaping and surrounding property was not maintained, however and a weed choked dump.

I would recommend not to use Petswelcome.com to book a room. A week before our arrival I needed to adjust our booking slightly. After an interminable period on line and on the phone they simply were unable to do it. I called the hotel directly and they fixed the problem immediately. If I were to book there again I would do it directly.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

Stay Away - plenty of good motels nearby.

Stay Away - plenty of good motels nearby.

Stay Away - plenty of good motels nearby.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2012 via mobile

Pros:

Big rooms, attentive staff, generally quiet at night, fridge in room, free breakfast, free wifi, comfortable bed

Cons:

Location (only place with walking distance was Dunkin Donuts right next store, gas station down the road a little but Route 1 is a very, very busy road), sleeper sofa uncomfortable, no pool

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Egg Harbor, NJ
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2012

My wife and I have been staying in various hotels in the greater New Brunswick area three nights a week for the last three years. It seems the higher the star rating of the hotel the less you get for your money - i.e., must pay for parking, pay for internet, pay for breakfast. Until we found the Brunswick Hotel. Its a smaller property which is what we were looking for. Everything is included: parking, internet, breakfast, refrigerator, microwave, etc. And the staff are wonderful. They treat us like family. The hotel is clean, comfortable and quite. What more could one ask for. For the last 1.5 years it has been home away from home. We would highly recommend it to anyone coming to the area. Its a great value!

Room Tip: We stay in the same room each week. A two queen bed configuration on the second floor. The room faci...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 2880 US Route 1 North, North Brunswick, NJ 08902 (Formerly Brunswick Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > North Brunswick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in North Brunswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn North Brunswick
North Brunswick Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.