We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very bad location” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Meadowlands View Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Meadowlands View Hotel to your Saves list
Meadowlands View Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2750 Tonnelle Avenue, I-495 & US 1 & 9, North Bergen, NJ 07047 (Formerly Days Inn North Bergen - New York City)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in North Bergen
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Very bad location”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Booked hotel for 3 nights New york holiday. And even though the hotel was okay and the staff was friendly enough, this was a big mistake. Do NOT book this hotel if you do not have a car and plan on visiting New york. You will spend hundreds of dollars on transport and countless hours sitting in traffic. The location is the most desolate of areas with ABSOLUTELY nothing in the near vicinity. It cost me $40 for a taxi to the nearest coffee bar.It will take an hour to get to the city in the day time, and you have to sit in the most horrendous traffic It will take you 2 hours to get back from NY in the evning and cost you $40 in taxi. I repeat, please do not book this if you wanna spend your holiday in the city and not in traffic. It ruined my holiday completely, and you will be thankful if you spend a little extra money and get a bhetter location
Ill stress, this is ot a criticism of hotel or staff, but purely the location. It is the most soul destroying, desolate place I have ever been to

Room Tip: Find another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

463 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    119
    119
    63
    61
See reviews for
191
94
18
57
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Good hotel, good service. As a tourist, being located un Manhattan would be better however. Good level of property. Heating (or cooling?) a little bit noisy. Breakfast with good quantity although not very much variety. Shuttle to Manhattan not very practicle.

Stayed April 2015, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015

Stayed in the coldest march ... only two things I need changed before staying again. Lighting in bathroom was extremely dark, even at night. And the heating system is so out dated you freeze then it blasts you out. It blows so hard and the vents were broken so it just blew right against the bed. After walking all I've NYC in the cold I was looking forward to a warm room and was disappointed.

Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015

Stayed here during valentine's day weekend and NBA all star weekend. Booked it for one night only because of it's convenient location to NYC without the NYC price tag. Used it only to sleep and it served it's purpose. Don't expect anything fancy and you won't be disappointed. Free WIFI. Hotel staff seemed very pleasant. The beds are kind of stiff but not terrible. Outdated tube TVs. They have a shuttle service that takes you to NYC for $6 each way but i didn't utilize this service. Continental Breakfast is below average. This place is good for a short stay if you just need somewhere to crash for 1 night.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

Stayed Valentine's Day weekend...Room was freezing when we walked in. Neighboring rooms were smoking pot and smell drifted into our room. TVs need to be updated, cable was horrible some channels didn't work, and door of room was chipped. Lobby also freezing. Better off paying the extra $ to stay at the Comfort Suites up the block.

  • Stayed February 2015
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2015

This was my first time at this hotel visiting family. I normally stay closer to the airport but saw the amenities and for the price, I made the best choice. My family lives in that area and suggested I stay at this hotel because they had been there for a party in their banquet hall recently. They were very impressed, as was I. They had a full bar and restaurant on the same level as their hall and the view at night was very pretty. The restaurant staff was so nice and made me feel like a regular customer. I booked one of the business rooms and I must say Wow! The beds were so comfortable and the flat screen tv’s were a bonus. Great hospitality!!

Room Tip: Get the Business rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2015

I have stayed in this area before due to more affordable prices for my business trips and i must say i was quite impressed with this hotel. The on-site restaurant made my experience very convenient especially with the cold weather and not wanting to leave the premises just for food. I was on a business trip scheduled in NYC and originally was planning on driving into the city until I realized there was a shuttle service provided which picked me up right in front of the hotel. The free continental breakfast also was a plus and had quite the variety. I will definitely be back in the near future.

Room Tip: Take the shuttle from the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Meadowlands View Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meadowlands View Hotel

Address: 2750 Tonnelle Avenue, I-495 & US 1 & 9, North Bergen, NJ 07047 (Formerly Days Inn North Bergen - New York City)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > North Bergen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in North Bergen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Meadowlands View Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, HostelBookers and getaroom.com so you can book your Meadowlands View Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn North Bergen Hotel North Bergen
North Bergen Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Meadowlands View Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.