We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well worth the money!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn North Bergen - New York City

Save Saved
You added Days Inn North Bergen - New York City to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Days Inn North Bergen - New York City
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2750 Tonnelle Avenue, I-495 & US 1 & 9, North Bergen, NJ 07047 (Formerly Days Inn at the Meadowlands)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
30% More Wyndham Rewards
Ranked #4 of 7 hotels in North Bergen
Newville
1 review
“Well worth the money!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

I stayed in this hotel with 2 friends during New York Comic Con. Because of the convention there was a special rate that was much lower than any other that I found. We were expecting the place to be run down or to have a poor experience in some fundamental way, but nothing could have been farther from the truth.
The building, and everything inside it was in very good condition, clean and well-maintained. The staff was friendly, knowledgeable and efficient.
My only real complaint about the place is its location. It's easy to get into and out of, it was not hard to find, but it's in a block of 2 other hotels and that's it. The way things are laid out make it hard to get to anything other than the hotel without driving. Granted the staff will provide you with directions to where ever you want to go you will realistically have to drive to get there.
A minor complaint is the shuttle service. The people that run it are friendly and know what they're doing, and the price was fair. But they have trouble keeping things running on time, or having enough seats for everyone. But then again, I was there during a convention which probably lead to greater demand on the shuttles.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnNB-NYC, Manager at Days Inn North Bergen - New York City, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments!! We also value our Comic Con's!!! We look forward to this event each year!! I appreciate you comments and will also forward your comments to the Gift Shop/Shuttle Services. Golden Eagle is an independent contractor which works with our company. Hope to see you again next year!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

414 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    89
    107
    111
    53
    54
See reviews for
159
81
14
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pricedale
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Room was dirty bathroom had hair all over sink and tub. Lock to door broke could not get into our room.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnNB-NYC, Manager at Days Inn North Bergen - New York City, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Courtney, we appreciate your comments. Please contact our office directly so that we can inquire more pertinent information so that we can rectify any issues you may have had. Thank you for taking time to leave us a comment
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Great location! This hotel is a good quality value! Very well located in NJ. Parking is free and very close to NYC by bus. It's also very close to many stores and Latin restaurants. The staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and very spacious.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnNB-NYC, Manager at Days Inn North Bergen - New York City, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments. We appreciate your business and hope to be of service to you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

#1-Room on the 5th floor, facing front of hotel. Busy road/traffic. Noisy as early as 7pm, no let up during the night. If you're a light sleeper, forget about it!
#2-Breakfast in the lobby. The manager was overwhelmed and rude. For some reason a full restaurant was not what he was used to so he barked at those of us waiting to be seated, "You're just gonna have to wait!" When we were seated by the cashier and asked just to have coffee while we waited, he barked, "I'm very busy, you're just gonna have to wait!" When he brought pancakes to our table and we pointed out that he had not taken our order, he barked "I'm very busy!" That's when we gave up and left.
#3-The hotel DOES NOT HAVE A SHUTTLE! What they have is a privately owned shuttle company that operates out of the hotel giftshop. This shuttle operation makes you prebuy tickets for a ride on their shuttle. What they don't do is keep very good records of how many tickets they've sold. SO...you might not actually be able to board the shuttle you intended at the time you expected. Or, as it happened with us, you board the shuttle but you don't actually have a seat like everyone else. Instead they have you stand in the aisle and hold on for dear life during the 15 minute ride back to the hotel. And if you say to them, "But here is the ticket you sold me this morning for a 10pm ride back to the hotel. How do you not have enough seats? Don't you have a list of how many passengers you're going to have?" They tell you, "Don't worry, another bus come at 11." And when you get back to the hotel and go to the front desk to complain and say that it is most unsafe to ride a bus in this manner, they say, "This hotel DOES NOT HAVE A SHUTTLE. You're welcome to speak to the man in our giftshop tomorrow when it opens."
I would NOT recommend this hotel and I'm letting COMIC CON know they should not be affiliated with this place.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnNB-NYC, Manager at Days Inn North Bergen - New York City, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Hello Catherine! We appreciate your business and apologize for the inconveniences you encountered during your stay. We can assure you that this is not our normal level of service. We would like to inquire some information regarding your stay. Unfortunately because the shuttle service is privately owned, we cannot directly handle these complaints. Please do contact the owner, Omar, of the Golden Eagle Express shuttle service regarding your trip. His contact information is 201-601-7777 or toll free at 1-866-786-0929. Please contact our office at 201-348-3600. We hope to hear from you soon in order to come to a resolution. Thank you again for you review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Days Inn North Bergen - New York City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn North Bergen - New York City

Address: 2750 Tonnelle Avenue, I-495 & US 1 & 9, North Bergen, NJ 07047 (Formerly Days Inn at the Meadowlands)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > North Bergen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 hotels in North Bergen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn North Bergen - New York City 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer: 250 spacious modern rooms, luxuriously renovated, most with marble bathrooms• Free WiFi Internet available throughout the hotel. Our rates are at a fraction of the cost of Times Square Hotels which are 10 Minutes Away - traffic permitted. Frequent Shuttle Service available to guests at an affordable price. Other New York locations are available on request (Fee)Delicious Breakfast served in our Charming Breakfast Cafe.The rooftop PENTHOUSE RESTAURANT, serves lunch and dinner. Free, ample parking for up to 400 cars ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Wyndham, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Days Inn North Bergen - New York City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn North Bergen Hotel North Bergen
North Bergen Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn North Bergen - New York City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.