We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Did not like this place. The beds were uncomfortable. The...” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Meadowlands View Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Meadowlands View Hotel to your Saves list
Meadowlands View Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2750 Tonnelle Avenue, I-495 & US 1 & 9, North Bergen, NJ 07047 (Formerly Days Inn North Bergen - New York City)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Continental Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in North Bergen
Fairfax
1 review
“Did not like this place. The beds were uncomfortable. The...”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Did not like this place. The beds were uncomfortable. The Wifi stopped working in the evenings - very annoying when you are a business traveller

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnNB-NYC, Manager at Meadowlands View Hotel, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Hello and thank you for your feedback. We apologize for any non-satisfactory experiences during your stay. I We are sorry for any technical difficulties with our Free Wi-Fi. Our staff is working extra hard to fix this issue as we are upgrading our free Wi-Fi services to a higher quality. This is not our normal level of service. Please feel free to contact our offices for a discounted upgrade during your next visit with us. If you would like to further discuss this matter you can contact our offices at 201.348.3600. Again we apologize and we hope to hear from you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

447 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    115
    116
    60
    57
See reviews for
189
89
16
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

We chose this hotel for the simple fact that as a student, we were on a budget. Although it is located in New Jersey, the buses into Manhattan are around $3 and takes about 20-30 minutes so the location didn't bother us.

There were four of us in one room with two double beds and the size was perfect. The bathroom also was huge and very clean.

I would recommend this hotel to those who don't mind travelling to get into Manhattan.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnNB-NYC, Manager at Meadowlands View Hotel, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
We appreciate your feedback! We take pride in our convenient location near major attractions like Metlife Stadium and Times Square. We have the perfect location at reasonable rates compared to NY hotels. We hope that you were able to take advantage of our Breakfast Café located in our lobby. Also, we serve delicious burgers on our 12th floor restaurant. For future reference, there is a shuttle service which transports guests to and from NYC at a nominal fee. This is helpful for guests who do not wish to drive or walk to the nearby bus stop. For your next visit call our front desk at 201.348.3600 and mention TripAdvisor for a discounted upgrade of our Executive Elite rooms. Thank you again for your review! We hope to see you in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima, Lima, Peru
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

We had two rooms for five nights during a recent event at the Javits Center where we were exhibitors.
The hotel couldn't have been more convenient and I never got in traffic since I took the bus very early (3 bucks per each 3x2 = 6) I had stayed there four or five times previously, and was pleasantly surprised that it was even better. No lines at check-in/out; very reasonable rates; the restaurant on the 12th floor is really good; And the Days Inn great staff seem mostly to still be there. Would definitely stay there again for business or pleasure.

Room Tip: Get a room on the 5th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnNB-NYC, Manager at Meadowlands View Hotel, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
We greatly appreciate your kind words. We take pride in our convenient location near, Times Square, Metlife Stadium, and as you stated Jacob Javits Center. We would like to remind our guest that our convenient shuttle service is located in our lobby for a minimal fee which transports our guests to and from NYC. Please feel free to contact us so that we can offer you an upgrade during your next visit. We hope to hear from you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

We arrived in North Bergen at 4AM. We tried to get a room next door at the Holiday Inn Express, but it was full. It did not take us long to see why. We went next door to the Days Inn, since we were exhausted and assumed (incorrectly as it turned out) that it would be acceptable for the four to five hours we would be there. The first room to which we were assigned had such a terrible odor that we walked out immediately. We asked for another room. We did stay in that room although it was marginal. Had it been a few hours earlier, we would have driven to another hotel. The room cost $144 for those few hours. I've stayed in hotels for half that price that have been twice as nice. The hotel advertising states that it is a luxury hotel . The"luxury" adjective is a joke. Stay next door.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Meadowlands View Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meadowlands View Hotel

Address: 2750 Tonnelle Avenue, I-495 & US 1 & 9, North Bergen, NJ 07047 (Formerly Days Inn North Bergen - New York City)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > North Bergen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in North Bergen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Meadowlands View Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Meadowlands View Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn North Bergen Hotel North Bergen
North Bergen Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Meadowlands View Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.