We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good price, good rooms” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Meadowlands View Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Meadowlands View Hotel to your Saves list
Meadowlands View Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2750 Tonnelle Avenue, I-495 & US 1 & 9, North Bergen, NJ 07047 (Formerly Days Inn North Bergen - New York City)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Continental Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in North Bergen
Write a Review

447 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    115
    116
    59
    57
See reviews for
189
89
17
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

I went for new year to NY, all the hotels in Manhattan were already booked or very expensive. Days Inn was a reasonable price. Good things: The price is good, the hotel is clean and the front desk very kind. For my family was really important that most of the employees spoke Spanish. Although the hotel is 20 minutes away from Times Square take a taxi is expensive ($65), but you have other option (Shuttle and buses). The buses run throughout the night. Bad things: The hotel is located in a depressed place, I went to a bar next to the Hotel and it was packed of "Bad guys", it seemed very dangerous. Average it was a good experience, if you cannot find a hotel in Manhattan, I would recommend this one.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnNB-NYC, Manager at Meadowlands View Hotel, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments and we appreciate your business.New Year's Eve is the busiet time for us so the "bad guys" may have just been tourists like yourself. Normally, we are in a safe environment. For added protection, we add hotel security for the safety of our guests as well as Township Patrolling to insure our guests feel secure. Please join us again for NYE 2013!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COLUMBIA
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Since I was on a very strict budget, this hotel served its purpose. The hotel is very old but clean. The money that we saved on the hotel stay allowed us to take in the many sites in Manhattan. I must say that the hotel, while very convenient to the city, is located in a very depressed area. Don't stay here if you have to spend too much time inside the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnNB-NYC, Manager at Meadowlands View Hotel, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
We currently unveiled our new Executive Elite 5th Floor this past week. We are always renovating and improving our hotel so that our satisfied guests will return. We pride ourselves on great service which is affordable to the everyday traveller. Please visit us again, we appreciate your business and hope to be of service to you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drammen
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

It all started when we got here 2 hours before check in. We asked if we could leave our luggage in the luggage room, but we were told that it was full and there was no way to either check in early or leave our luggage somewhere else. We didnt want to wait here for 2 hours, and thought that it was pretty bad service to not have any place for our luggage. After arguing with the lady in the reception she suddenly found some space to leave our luggage....hmm. She also had a really bad attitude! Should NOT be working in the reception. The room we got was not renovated as advertised. It was quite worm down. The only good thing about this hotel was the shuttle to Times Square(7dollar one way. 12for return ticket)

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnNB-NYC, Manager at Meadowlands View Hotel, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Sorry to hear that you were unsatisfied with the welcome you received with reception. I do apologize for the luggage room incident. We have been extremely busy within the last week and there is a great possibility that this room was filled to capacity due to tourists coming to NYC for the holiday weekend. Please contact my office directly at 201.348.3600 Ext 241 so I may discuss this situation with you and find out more about the Guest Service Agent in question. Hope the remainder of your stay was an enjoyable one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
virginia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

My husband and I went to breakfast at 9:15 am, and the girl took almost 45 minutes to accommodate us, so I think they should have more support staff in the cafeteria.breakfast was very good, but we were more realmante time waiting for the time we ate

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnNB-NYC, Manager at Meadowlands View Hotel, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Please accept my apologizes for your wait time for breakfast. Our cafe usually is extremely busy on the weekends. We try to accomodate everyone in a timely fashion. We thrive ourselves on providing great service to our guests so I appreciate your constructive comments. Your comments help us where we need assistance most. We appreciate your business and hope to be of service to you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Meadowlands View Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meadowlands View Hotel

Address: 2750 Tonnelle Avenue, I-495 & US 1 & 9, North Bergen, NJ 07047 (Formerly Days Inn North Bergen - New York City)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > North Bergen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in North Bergen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Meadowlands View Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Meadowlands View Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn North Bergen Hotel North Bergen
North Bergen Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Meadowlands View Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.