We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Blink...your in CUBA” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rumba Cubana Restaurant

Rumba Cubana Restaurant
7420 Broadway, North Bergen, NJ 07047-5746
201-854-4000
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 87 Restaurants in North Bergen
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Cuban
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Blink...your in CUBA”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

As I am not Cuban, I was introduced to Rumba by my Cuban friends who swear by it.
What an amazing find!! I have been to many Cuban restaurants but this is hands down the most authentic; not only by there food and decor but there staff is literally right off the boat!! No Pun intended! I have never left there unsatisfied, in fact the first time I ate there I actually oooh'd and ahhhh'd out loud!! The prices do not match the quality and portions of the food....You are paying so little for such a big helping! If you are a lover of Cuban food you must visit, they also now have another location on Tonnelle Avenue.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    29
    7
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pomona, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

My family and I went to Rumba Cubana on 2/13/13 all the foods we ordered was absolutely delicious. Big portions at a reasonable price. My daughter ordered the pork chop, she didn't like it because it was not tender. The waiter was so polite to take it back and have her ordered something else. She ordered the chicken which was very tasty. I had the fish, never tasted fish outside my home that is so flavorful. So when I want good Cuban food, I'll definitely take the drive to North Bergen to Rumba Cubana.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bergen, New Jersey
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Never had a bad dish”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Rumba is a great place to eat. Food is delicious and very affordable. I have had a huge variety from the menu and have never had a bad dish. I have recently been to the new location on Tonnelle Ave in North Bergen and love it. So happy its close to home!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bergen, NJ
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“HAPPY PLACE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Very warm restaurant - service great and food excellent -loved the whole ambiance - bar service excellent - couldn't be nicer people and good location lots of parking

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Amazing!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013 via mobile

Went here for my Birthday weekend with mom & sis and had one of the BEST meals at a fabulous price!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rumba Cubana Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Rumba Cubana Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rumba Cubana Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.