We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HAPPY PLACE” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rumba Cubana Restaurant

Rumba Cubana Restaurant
7420 Broadway, North Bergen, NJ 07047-5746
201-854-4000
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 87 Restaurants in North Bergen
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Cuban
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
North Bergen, NJ
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“HAPPY PLACE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Very warm restaurant - service great and food excellent -loved the whole ambiance - bar service excellent - couldn't be nicer people and good location lots of parking

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    29
    7
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Amazing!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013 via mobile

Went here for my Birthday weekend with mom & sis and had one of the BEST meals at a fabulous price!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lee, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Can't wait to go back!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

This place is amazing food and amazing prices. We love ordering tons of different things and trying everything and this is definitely the place to do it. Everything I ate was so good that it became a fight with myself to stop eating because I was so full, but I really wanted to keep going!
The vibe is great here as well. We went with a large group and the drinks were awesome....we ended up staying for about 3 hours just laughing and eating and having a great time. Definitely a MUST GO place. I'm so happy a friend recommended it to me.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayonne, New Jersey, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“For good Cuban, come here!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

I've been to this restaurant on numerous occasions. Food always tastes great! The waiters are friendly and always seem on top of their game. It's best to go for a late lunch or early dinner. If you get there at 6, be prepared for a wait. They recently opened a new location on Tonnelle Ave. in North Bergen, which we went to a few weeks ago. Also very good. Parking though can be a little tricky.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morristown, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Amazing Cuban food at a great price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Rumba Cubana is amazing. The food is fantastic and the prices are unbelievable. I went here once for lunch and again for dinner. An appetizer and two sandwiches was under $20 for two people. We then came for dinner, and including drinks, spent $30 a couple! So the food is very reasonably priced. And it's delicious. Everything tastes fresh and comes out hot. The portions are average size, you can definitely finish what they give you. The decor of the place is great - it is very clean and decorating really well.

The only downside is how small the place is. Because of that the waits for dinner are long. We made reservations for 8 oclock on a Saturday and there was no room to even stand in the vestibule while we waited. Definitely make a reservation if you plan on coming for dinner! When we went to lunch on the weekend there wasn't a wait at all...but it's better to be safe with this place and just make a resevation regardless!

They do have a parking lot - but it's very small so be prepared to do some parallel parking on the streets.

Rumba Cubana is amazing. We have been taking all of our friends here and can't wait to go back again!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rumba Cubana Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Rumba Cubana Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rumba Cubana Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.