We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly, attentive and informed front desk service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express North Bergen - Lincoln Tunnel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express North Bergen - Lincoln Tunnel to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express North Bergen - Lincoln Tunnel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2600 Tonnelle Avenue, North Bergen, NJ 07047   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in North Bergen
Princeton, New Jersey
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Very friendly, attentive and informed front desk service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Front Desk recognized IHG rewards members by the book! Very accommodating to requests. Great $$ value compared to stays in NYC and 3 miles from Secaucus Junction trains. Very convenient to Harmon Meadow Plaza for dining. Breakfast area clean and selection as expected for HIE frequent travelers. Room ok but walls paper thin, bed comfortable otherwise. Desk chair hydraulics did not work but not significant for my short stay. Fitness equipment all functional including pulley weight machine and dip/abs bar. Location off Tonnelle Ave/1/9 can be trying at rush hour times. Not within walking distance of any convenience stores.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express North Bergen - Lincoln Tunnel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear guest,

Thank you for the great feedback! We are extremely delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us .It was a privilege to serve you. We hope to be your preferred choice of hotel for your future plans .
Thank you again and we look forward to serve you in future .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    124
    82
    32
    42
See reviews for
145
59
17
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moorhead, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If you are spending some time in NY and don't want to spend $400 for a room, the Holiday Inn Express in North Bergen is perfect! There is a shuttle to Times Square several times a day that only will cost you about $8/way/person. This is much less than a taxi or town car. you can tell the hotel is a converted property and a little aged, but it still meets all of my expectations of a Holiday Inn Express. Great breakfast, customer service, and clean rooms!

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express North Bergen - Lincoln Tunnel, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful review about our hotel. We hope to see you in the near future!

Warm Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watertown, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at this hotel 5 nights with a motorcoach while my tour group was in Manhattan. While the hotel accepted my reservation with advance notice of my need for large bus parking the hotel did not disclose their additional $30.00 per night parking fee for the bus. That is another $150.00! Which was not negotiable! But the next time I travel out there I will arrange to stay at a different location and will ask better questions ahead of time.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express North Bergen - Lincoln Tunnel, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you for providing your review with us. We do apologize for the inconvenience that you had experience while staying with us. The fees for large vehicles are posted on the website and contacting the hotel in advance would've helped you being more informed. Thank you once again and hope to see you in the near future!

Warm Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbiaville, Michigan, United States
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

visited over Thanksgiving while visiting family. Checked in and they recognized me as a priority club member so they immediately upgraded me to a king room. Very comfortable. Wonderful breakfast buffet. Only problem was parking. Hotel is built on a "hill" and so can be difficult to get in and out of car.
I'd recommend it.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express North Bergen - Lincoln Tunnel, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review, we appreciate it. We are glad that we made your stay a great one with us. Hope you think about us in your next visit to NYC!

Warm Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here with a friend for a couple of days. Staff were quite helpful and the manager was nice and assisted even when I had a mix-up with my cards, etc.

The double room was quite good, and big enough for 2.. Overall, enjoyed our stay.. I'll stay here again when next I'm in the NJ area.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express North Bergen - Lincoln Tunnel, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your fed back , We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us . It was privilege serving you .
Hope to welcome you back again !
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville, Virginia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I've stayed at this hotel a few times. If you plan in advance you can find super good rates. Close to the Lincoln Tunnel so easy access to New York City. On this visit we drove all night to avoid a bad snow storm. Our room was ready so they let us in early to get some sleep. Excellent service.

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express North Bergen - Lincoln Tunnel, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear guest,

Thank you for your comment about our hotel. We're glad that we made your visit a great one and hopefully we can meet again.

Warm Regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2014

Very few hotels welcome families with three kids and two parents staying in one room. The Holiday Inn Express North Bergen - Lincoln does so and it represents great value for those visiting NYC. The hotel also has Queen-sized beds, which is hard-to-find in the NYC area at any price of room.

The hotel is located so close to the Lincoln Tunnel that we were able to drive into the city and be parked in Manhattan within 30 minutes of leaving our room. Weekday traffic in the city is as horrible as you think it will be, but on the weekends, traffic was not bad at all.

There is a good, breakfast included at no extra charge, in a large dining room packed with families in the mornings, which creates a nice vibe to start the day for those with families, because the kids genuinely feel comfortable there.

We will definitely be staying there again on future family trips to NYC. It's not the Taj Mahal, but this hotel definitely represents very good value for family travel, as it’s clean, relatively inexpensive for the area, and very close to NYC.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express North Bergen - Lincoln Tunnel, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review! Your title says it all and we are glad we made your visit a great one for you and your family.

Hope to see you in the near future!
Warm Regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express North Bergen - Lincoln Tunnel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express North Bergen - Lincoln Tunnel

Address: 2600 Tonnelle Avenue, North Bergen, NJ 07047
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > North Bergen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in North Bergen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express North Bergen - Lincoln Tunnel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express offers a first-class hotel experience in the heart of the New York Metro area. This North Bergen hotel is minutes from New York University, Continental Airlines Arena, the Empire State Building, Jacob K. Javits Convention Center and Columbia University. The Newark Liberty International Airport is 10 miles away. The hotel is easily accessible from Route 1, Route 9, Route 3 and the New Jersey Turnpike. Newark Penn Station is also close to the hotel. Manhattan and New York City are minutes away via the Lincoln Tunnel, Holland Tunnel and George Washington Bridge. Greenwich Village, Madison Square Garden Arena, Times Square and Broadway are also nearby. This North Bergen hotel features a daily free, hot, Continental breakfast buffet. Additional amenities include free local calls, free weekday newspaper and free coffee. Guests will also enjoy the 24-hour exercise room and outdoor pool. Business travelers will appreciate conveniences like free high-speed Internet access in the room and access to copy and fax services. Our meeting room can accommodate up to 20 people for most events and business functions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express North Bergen - Lincoln Tunnel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express North Bergen - Lincoln Tunnel Hotel North Bergen
Palace Hotel New Jersey
Holiday Inn Express Lincoln Tunnel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express North Bergen - Lincoln Tunnel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.