We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sabor Latin Bistro

Sabor Latin Bistro
8809 River Rd, North Bergen, NJ 07047
+1 201-945-6663
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 82 restaurants in North Bergen
Price range: $10 - $35
Cuisines: Caribbean, Cuban, Latin, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: The inspiration for SABOR emerged as Latino roots migrated to New York, bringing along all elements of its traditions. The menu offers a wide variety of Continental Cuisine spiced to a Latin beat. Each dish, infused with seductive spices and tropical fruits from the Caribbean and Latin America, creates a distinctive taste that leads you to discover the exotic flavors that make our culture so rich.To best enjoy the flavor of SABOR, take the journey together. All dishes are served in a sharing concept. Order whatever intrigues you from any part of the menu. Your Server will be happy to guide you. Enjoy the journey!!
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Excellent Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

Great service and reasonable pricing. The skirt steak is the most delicious I have ever had. The home made Sangria is tasty and strong ! Very good service. Very polite staff. Overlooks Manhattan. On Fridays, there is Latin dancing. Very pleasant croud that frequents the restaurant. All of the seasoning they use is delicious by the way. I recommend this restaurant highly. I always enjoy myself at Sabor !!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

83% Recommend
    5
    10
    1
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Njoro, Kenya
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nice Restaurant”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

My husband and I have been to Sabor numerous times, just never got around to writing a review. The food is tasty, but a little overpriced. It's small portions beautifully presented and the restaurant itself is nicely decorated. Nice for a romantic dinner and they also have valet parking and dancing. We also went to the one in Hawthorne for one of it's mock dinner nights and liked that one better, but that location closed.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln Park, New Jersey
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Great dinner and dancing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

This place gets crowded - but for good reason. The food is excellent and authentic. Then they clear the floor and its on! There are not too many places like this on the Jersey side of the river and Sabor is a must!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“It's nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012 via mobile

This is a tiny nice place, good for romantic dinner, darker atmosphere.
The menu didn't change for 8 years though. Valley parking. Little overpriced. I will still come back.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifton, New Jersey
Top Contributor
228 reviews 228 reviews
169 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 97 cities Reviews in 97 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
“Nice Latin Bistro – Restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2012

I went there tonight with my husband. The place was packed and loud. We had a selection of what is called tapas (but is, in fact “small plates"). Food was very good. The service was good too. Great atmosphere, and good food and drinks! The price was affordable and worth every penny. Sabor has outdoor seating too. Valet parking only.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sabor Latin Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Sabor Latin Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sabor Latin Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.