We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really Convenient.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 North Bergen

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 North Bergen to your Saves list
Super 8 North Bergen
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2800 Columbia Avenue, 495 East & Lincoln Tunnel Rd, North Bergen, NJ 07047   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in North Bergen
Guatemala
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Really Convenient.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I stayed there for eight nights with my family. We felt welcome from the moment we entered the lobby. The personnel was very kind and helpful. The room was comfortable and clean with a nice wall-to-wall carpet, hot water, microwave, fridge, heater and safety box at no extra cost.
The shuttle takes you to the Port Authority bus terminal in Manhattan in less than 30 minutes and picks you up at the door.
Some people might consider the breakfast is too simple but not many hotels offer that service, considering that food in NYC could be expensive, so it helps your budget. I'd definitely go there again.

Room Tip: All rooms are good but you might want one that is near the lobby (where the food is), especially in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

658 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    287
    174
    48
    69
See reviews for
223
203
30
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gdansk, Poland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I've been there for 3 nights with my brother.
We needed a place to stay to make a fast visit to Manhattan at a reasonable price. We found what we were looking for and I got no bad critics to mention. Staff was kind with us and room was ok.
The shuttle to reach Manhattan was really very handy and fast.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Good place to stay if your just there for a weekend. Close the city and the shuttle service into the city, you can't beat. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed there with friends for 10 days business trip. We took a suit which was good with large beds and sofa. Breakfast very simple but ok. It was only 20 min shuttle ride to Javis Convention Center for only 3 $.

Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kharry_13, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 North Bergen, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Hello,
Our team at North Bergen super8 would like to thank you for staying with us, and we do hope you would continue to visit the city, and stay with us.

Super 8
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 North Bergen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 North Bergen

Address: 2800 Columbia Avenue, 495 East & Lincoln Tunnel Rd, North Bergen, NJ 07047
Location: United States > New Jersey > North Bergen
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in North Bergen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 North Bergen 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 North Bergen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 North Bergen Hotel North Bergen
Super Eight North Bergen
North Bergen Super Eight
North Bergen Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 North Bergen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.