We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My stay @ Super 8” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 North Bergen

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 North Bergen to your Saves list
Super 8 North Bergen
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2800 Columbia Avenue, 495 East & Lincoln Tunnel Rd, North Bergen, NJ 07047   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in North Bergen
Write a Review

659 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    287
    174
    48
    69
See reviews for
223
203
30
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Québec (ville), Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

This hotel is located about 15 minutes from downtown. The rooms are clean and well maintained. The staff was not very friendly because he was overwhelmed and the breakfast was ordinary but for the price you can not beat from this location.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Frustrated with the front desk staffs, not friendly , rude and don't really know their jobs. Crazy shower head never run hot water and have to wait at least 30 mins after wasted 100 gallons of water to the drain. Very inconvenient, and in addition, not a single glass for coffee except the stupid paper cups. Microwave didn't work, called front desk and replaced a damn filthy microwave, so unprofessional and bad service, will never stay @ super 8 again, bad bad impression to my whole family !!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Pros: cheap, close to NYC, nice staff, no bed bugs, clean room, $3 shuttle to/from NYC, fridge & microwave, comfy beds, good water pressure, vending machines

Cons: extremely noisy, terrible breakfasts, traffic, humid in the summertime, too much light coming in the window in the morning even with the curtain shut, staff are hard to understand, dirty carpet, terrible wifi reception

So my opinion is 50/50, decision to stay there is based upon what is important to you.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Verdun, Québec
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

We just came back from this Hotel and we are very happy for the good price, the clean room and space. This hotel is near New york and a shuttle every 10 minutes just in front off the door is pretty cool and practice. For 3 $ compare to NJ Transit bus it's very attractive to have it just in front of the Office door. The personnal is very sympatic and it's easy to book on line. The room is very clean, comfortable bed, fridge and microwave in the room is very practice. Air conditionning, towels, TV, light, shower, etc... everything is perfect. Not noisy, free parking, etc... it's a very good place to stay for everyone wants to see New York at an excellent price. We love our experience and if i come back to New York for sure I would stay again at Super 8 North Bergen !

Room Tip: Room number 223 is excellent and the others one i'm sure are very good too
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kharry_13, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 North Bergen, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Hello to you,
Our staff at North Bergen Super 8 would like to personally thank you for staying with us, and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay . We would definitely love to see you again.

Best Regards,
North Bergen Super 8
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 North Bergen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 North Bergen

Address: 2800 Columbia Avenue, 495 East & Lincoln Tunnel Rd, North Bergen, NJ 07047
Location: United States > New Jersey > North Bergen
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in North Bergen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 North Bergen 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 North Bergen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 North Bergen Hotel North Bergen
Super Eight North Bergen
North Bergen Super Eight
North Bergen Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 North Bergen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.