We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay when visiting New York” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 North Bergen

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 North Bergen to your Saves list
Super 8 North Bergen
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2800 Columbia Avenue, 495 East & Lincoln Tunnel Rd, North Bergen, NJ 07047   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in North Bergen
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great place to stay when visiting New York”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here in December 2012, the staff were friendly, the room facilities were good, great location, just a 15 minute bus ride to port authority which is 1 block from Times Square. The free breakfast was great, tasty and good choice, no tea bags for us Brits tho! The cleaners came everyday and did a great job and the price was brilliant considering the location. I'd definitely use it again and recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kharry_13, Manager at Super 8 North Bergen, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Hello,
We are happy to receive your response and we would love for you to stay with us again.

Much thanks,
Super 8 North Bergen.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

661 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    287
    175
    48
    70
See reviews for
224
203
30
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

Nice hotel for someone who wants to be close to Manhatan but pay less than $100.
The Shuttle service in to and from manhattan for $3/ person is a plus
The continental breakfast is better than the average.
It is definitely a place I would recommend and go back to.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kharry_13, Manager at Super 8 North Bergen, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Hello,
Thank you for your response, and we do hope to see you in the future.

Super 8,
Staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WILLIAMSPORT
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

Everything was pretty average,,not above or below expectations for price. I do not expect much when I stay in any motel as I am only spending the night as I am gone all day. This hotel satisfied me in that way..Bed was comfortable and bathroom was clean and the shower was refreshing.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 North Bergen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 North Bergen

Address: 2800 Columbia Avenue, 495 East & Lincoln Tunnel Rd, North Bergen, NJ 07047
Location: United States > New Jersey > North Bergen
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in North Bergen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 North Bergen 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 North Bergen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 North Bergen Hotel North Bergen
Super Eight North Bergen
North Bergen Super Eight
North Bergen Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 North Bergen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.