We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nom nom” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dominick's Pizzeria

Dominick's Pizzeria
10 Clinton St, Newton, NJ 07860-1404
973-383-9330
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 47 Restaurants in Newton
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Roxbury, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Nom nom”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

I think I have been eating here for 20+ years (most at the old location). the food is excellent, the staff - awesome, friendly. They chefs cook how you want it, every time. LOVE this place.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    15
    6
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
newton, NJ
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Pizza!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

Love their antipasto classico and Paloma pizza. BYO which is nice also. Nice atmosphere - good service.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livingston, TX
Top Contributor
180 reviews 180 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Creative Pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

Good traditional tomato pie and most interesting gourmet pies. With ingredients like, pineapple, lettuce, steak, bacon, hot sauce and blue cheese you sometimes have to try the unusual. We did and were pleased. We were a large group with four young children, the staff made us feel at home and were most attentive. One of the crew had, Linguini with red clam sauce. I had a taste and approve. They also have a large Gluten Free menu. I will be back for the Gnocchi the next time. Very clean and up to date. Thanks

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarsdale, New York
Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“The Best Palermo Pizza I have Ever Eaten”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2012

Over the years I have eaten at many Italian Restaurants and have sampled pizza from small street vendors to highly publicized establishments. However none of them hold a candle to Dominick's Polermo Pizza. It is a square pizza on a thick crust with marinara, red onions, as well as various herbs and spices. I will often purchase 5 to 6 pies and freeze them! Remarkably the pies can be left in their original boxes and frozen. You can just put a few slices in the oven and they taste as fresh and delicious as if you are eating them in the restaurant!. I've enjoyed many of their other pizzas including a very spicy "Brooklyn Pizza" that is very spicy on a thin crust. Dominick's is also a full service restaurant with exceptional appetizers, salads and wonderful pasta and other traditional Italian dishes.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central NJ
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Not Good”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2012

We had them deliver to the Inn. They got lost, it took an hour and 20 minutes, it was cold...and the quality of the "gourmet" pie we ordered was low. It was thin and tasteless. Will try another place for pizza next time!

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dominick's Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to Dominick's Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dominick's Pizzeria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.