We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Garden Hotel Newark Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Wyndham Garden Hotel Newark Airport to your Saves list
Wyndham Garden Hotel Newark Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   550 US Hwy 9, Rt 1-9 S / I-78, Newark, NJ 07114   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead, Save 25%
Ranked #10 of 21 Hotels in Newark
Write a Review

1,045 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    285
    356
    219
    110
    75
See reviews for
228
325
127
220
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NEWFOUNDLAND
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

We lost power due to Hurricane Sandy. We stuck it out for 3 days but my parents are elderly and we needed a warm place with food and shelter. The Wyndam Garden Inn at Newark Airport was our safe haven. I was able to get a reservation there and the service was amazing.The staff, particularly Eddie Vargas, was not only professional but kind. The staff in the restaurant was also particularly good given the influx of guests. The rooms were clean and well appointed with great beds and pillows. The one item that was a bit difficulet was the loudness of the in room heating/cooling unit. This was a wonderful place to stay as it included coin operated laundry facilities, a restaurant that was open late, a coffee bar that opened early and a 24 hour shop. This facility met all our needs. The staff was wonderful, they handled the large and hectic volume of guests nicely and were always available. They manned the facility well during the storm and after.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SUNNYVALE
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Booked the Wyndham Garden after reading high reviews on TripAdvisor. Hotel was gegraphically close to the airport, however took a 15 min shuttle ride. Shuttle was only operating every hour due to the storm and a taxi there was $25! Front desk staff were not friendly. Room was not ready when we arrived. Beds were hard. Bathroom ceiling tiles were filthy and not aligned correctly -showing large holes into the ceiling. Room fan ran all night - alternating between uncmfortably hot and freezing cold - even though we left it set at 70.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managementewr, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Hotel Newark Airport, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
Dear Guest, thank you for your opinion. On the aftermath of the Hurricane and due to the gas shortages, one of the hard decisions we made was to run the complimentary shuttle every hour rather then every 30 minutes. Keeping in mind our competitors cancelled their complimentary shuttle. As of today we are back to every 30 minutes. Our staff worked 24-48 hour shifts assuring everyone’s safety and comfort. We do understand how fatigue may be confused with not being friendly. The problems you encountered with the heating system will be reported to the hotel’s maintenance department, I can only hope you made us aware of your dissatisfaction while you resided with us, perhaps we could have had an opportunity to make your stay more comfortable. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CORVALLIS
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

There were several issues regarding our stay at the Newark Wyndham Inn.

First, I made reservations to stay the night after our cruise at the Wyndam Garden prior to our schedule flight out of Newark NJ. After leaving our cruise we discovered the approaching hurricane had cancelled all flights & closed Newark Airport. Upon arriving at the hotel, the hotel manager informed us we could not stay additional nights despite the approaching hurricane because they were full. However, no attempt was made to assist our relocation to next day so we were required to check out of the hotel with no transportation or room.

This hotels disregard for our safety or housing needs of people stranded by hurricane Sandy is a demonstrated public safety concern.

The other issues were:
Our bed was slightly harder than a sheet of plywood;
Several ceiling tiles over the shower were laying in the bathtub, these tiles also were covered with mold;
The floor carpet was dirty;
And finally, there were cockroaches (2), in the bathtub.


  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managementewr, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Hotel Newark Airport, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Dear Guest, thank you for your opinions. We apologize that your stay was not comfortable. We did our very best to accommodate everyone who needed assistance for Hurricane Sandy. You were advised that we did not have accommodations prior to the storm arriving allowing ample time for you to find alternative arrangements. We did our best to explain to you while you were here, and even though you chose/threaten to post unreported negative comments on an open forum, we still had to be fair to everyone. We apologize and thank you for you comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wyndham Garden Hotel Newark Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Hotel Newark Airport

Address: 550 US Hwy 9, Rt 1-9 S / I-78, Newark, NJ 07114
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Newark
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Newark
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden Hotel Newark Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 349
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose the Wyndham Garden Hotel Newark Airport Hotel for your next trip and enjoy the results of our $10 million renovation. Located directly across from Newark Liberty Int'l Airport, our convenient location is 15 miles from NYC, 5 minutes to Jersey Garden Outlet Mall, NJ Performing Arts Center, Downtown Newark, and 12 miles to Meadowlands/Giants Stadium. We offer 349 well appointed spacious guestrooms, 3 richly decorated suites and 10,000 square feet of meeting/banquet space. Enjoy our top-of-the-line services and amenities including a newly renovated state of the art fitness center, business center, complimentary 24 hour shuttle service, 24 hour grab and go and more. Treat yourself to accommodations at the Wyndham Garden Newark Airport Hotel where our staff consistently strives to make your stay as comfortable and pleasurable as possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Wyndham Garden Hotel Newark Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Newark
Newark Wyndham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Garden Hotel Newark Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.