We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Plaza Newark Liberty International Airport to your Saves list
Ramada Plaza Newark Liberty International Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   160A Frontage Road, Exit off of 1-9, Newark, NJ 07114   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in Newark
Williamsport, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Great staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The manager Erick Oenga and the entire staff are excellent. They are very accommodating and courteous. I have stayed at this hotel many times over the last few years and I have never had a bad stay or a problem during my stay. I recommend this hotel over any others in the area.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    93
    87
    31
    18
See reviews for
52
70
33
59
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Usa
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

If your flight is cancelled, this is an ok place to stay. Don't plan on enjoying the restaurant food. Worst ever and costly. Try to stay closer to the airport. The have a shuttle but it takes too long.

  • Stayed March 2015
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Room very clean. Comfortable beds. Beds a bit high for a short person.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montijo, Portugal
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

We also had to stayed in the hotel at UA expenses.

The room is quite reasonable and enough equipped.

However, the breakfast is one of most limited that I haver came across. Just as an example, the customer do not have hot milk or the option to warm a cup of milk. Not even a microwave if the customer want to that them self. It's the first time that I came across this situation in the many hotels that I have stayed in. The official response from the hotel is that "...is not hotel policy to provide hot milk...". Yogurts, cheese, ham, where are they???
Very basic and limited options.

Vitor Correia

Stayed February 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ernst2013, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Newark Liberty International Airport, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Thank you for choosing The Ramada Plaza at Newark Airport Vitor C.

Thank you for your review. Please accept our sincere apologies if your stay was negatively affected by the breakfast. We offer a very nice buffet breakfast , with hot and cold items. I am sorry if the Waiter did not take the necessary step to accommodate your request and warm up your milk. We will certainly address that . We value your business.

Thank you,

Ernst
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota City, Minnesota
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Yes, this hotel is near the airport. I just told you one of the best things about this place. Did they forget to tell you it is also near a prison or some type of Correctional place right next door? There is nothing near this place except the Doubletree. You a held captive here including a gate you need to go in and out of the hotel property. The lobby is clean and presentable. That is where the clean stops. The first room they gave me was on a deadend hall. The room was dirty with multiple water stains over the furniture. Poorly lighted also. No remote control for the TV. Front desk was very accomodating for another room. She apologized a lot for the dirty room. My second room was larger and worn but just a few water rings. I could not get TV to work. Found out it was not plugged in! Maybe they unplug to save on electric. Linens on bed were poor and were too small for bed. Fitted sheets barely fit :) They have styrofoam cups. No glass. Bathroom was dimely lighted. No place in shower to put soap or shampoo or anything! Shower rod was an industrial pipe looking rod..like you might use for plumbing. Clock would not keep proper time though I had adjusted it.

Food in restaurant it typical travel lodge quality. Sent my first entree back (fish & chips) as it smelled bad ..like burnt oil. Had dessert from 24 hr snack/food area. Eclair had old curdled cream in it. Had lemon bread in morning with no taste of lemon in it.

I was paroled at 10:30 and took a free shuttle to the airport. This was not my choice to stay here. A company paid for it. Never my choice to stay here. Some guests look like they from next door so if rougher looking people scare you, go elsewhere. Guests due change from night to night but being near where they are may get some interesting people. Spend a few $$ more and go elsewhere. I will add, there seems to be an ample cleaning staff but they are not cleaning well or deep. Bottom line..way below budget quality.

Room Tip: Ask for a clean room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ernst2013, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Newark Liberty International Airport, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Thank you for choosing The Ramada Plaza at Newark Airport.

We appreciate you taking the time to comment on your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate our guest comments as they help us improve. We continually strive to provide the best guest experience. I am sorry the rooms were not up to your expectations and standards . We provide good value, comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations and atmosphere to our guests.

Thank you for staying with us.

Regards,

Ernst
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Plaza Newark Liberty International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Newark Liberty International Airport

Address: 160A Frontage Road, Exit off of 1-9, Newark, NJ 07114
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Newark
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in Newark
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Newark Liberty International Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 412
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE EVOLUTION HAS BEGUN! The Ramada Plaza's long awaited top to bottom renovation is almost complete! Come give our hotel another try, we have made dramatic strides in making The Ramada Plaza Hotel the great hotel our guests deserve! Our guest ready team is here to make you feel at home. Every one of our 412 rooms and public areas are part of a major improvement program we are sure you will love the new modern decor.All of our rooms offer, Free WiFi, coffee and coffee makers, irons/ironing boards, in-room Movies, Ramada Plaza branded amenities, daily housekeeping, airport shuttle and more!Park and Fly at The Ramada Plaza, we offer room night and long term parking packages.We have an outstanding restaurant Teddy's Bar and Grill, arguably the best service and quality food at any of the airport hotels! Daily specials, comfortable and inviting atmosphere. Give it a try, you won't be dissapointed!Want to grab a quick snack, our Corner Cafe is open 24 hours, coffee, tea, pizza, beverages, sandwiches and sweets all at your finger tips 24/7 in the hotel lobby!Ramada Plaza offer 12,000 sq.ft. of meeting rooms and ballroom space. Having a corporate or social function? Need to organize a quick meeting, we can accommodate meetings and groups from 10 - 400 people (depending on set-up requirements.) Come witness the EVOLUTION at the new and improved Ramada Plaza, Newark Airport. We are here for you, our valued guest. We understand customer service and look forward to serving you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Wyndham, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Plaza Newark Liberty International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Newark
Newark Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Plaza Newark Liberty International Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.