We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic Brazilan Barbucue” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Boi Na Brasa

Boi Na Brasa
1 Merchant St., Newark, NJ (North Ironbound)
973-522-1557
Improve this listing
Ranked #97 of 470 Restaurants in Newark
Price range: $20 - $25
Cuisines: Brazilian
Neighborhood: North Ironbound
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: North Ironbound
Sao Jose Dos Campos, SP
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Authentic Brazilan Barbucue”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

I've been there with my family last Wednesday for lunch.
The food is really delicious and the salad bar is very good as well.
There's a free parking.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    7
    2
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jersey City, NJ
Top Contributor
360 reviews 360 reviews
232 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“Excellent food & Entertainment”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Great food & drinks. Have own parking lot as well. Entertainment is usually good. Play music from Bahia so weekends which is very entertaining.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrison, New Jersey, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

I have been here a few times, and I like it never had any problem with the food or drinks they prepare everything fresh, I love their fish stew!
The only thing which is not the best is their prices, but still, you pay for it you get it!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohio
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Brazillian Food - Wonderful”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2010

All the food hear was very good, make sure to tell the waiter up front if there will be separate checks. Rodizo was had by my husband, he loved it,I had a chicken dish that was wonderfully cooked and seasoned. Potatoe Salad and salad bar was also good.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“Currently the best Brazilian bbq place in town. Great on Friday and Saturdays.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2008

Currently the best Brazilian bbq place in town. Great on Friday and Saturdays.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boi Na Brasa also viewed

 

Been to Boi Na Brasa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boi Na Brasa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.