We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a hit” 5 of 5 stars
Review of New Jersey Performing Arts Center

New Jersey Performing Arts Center
1 Center St, Newark, NJ 07102 (Newark Central Business District)
973-642-8989
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 15 attractions in Newark
Type: Theaters
Attraction Details
New Jersey
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Always a hit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Saw Bowfire on Friday night and Ron White "A little unprofessional" on Saturday.

The venue is always great, convenient, safe, not a bad seat in the house and excellent acoustics.

Bowfire was a delight. A mix of musical genres all played on strings and mostly fiddle but also violin, depending on the piece. They played, sang, and step danced, through a two hour show with one intermission and were thoroughly entertaining.

Ron White was in his usual rare form, funny and foul as ever. Our ribs hurt at the end of the evening.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    46
    6
    4
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
NJ
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

I enjoyed the show we saw there. The only complaint I have was some of the orchestra seats were blocked by the hand railing. Staff was friendly, something off for parking would have been nice too--like $5 off with validation.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013 via mobile

We went to the Pac to see Anthony Hamilton .We had great seats , the bathrooms were clean the staff was friendly I don't have any complaints . Parking directly across the street it was only $15 compared to other venues that's very fair.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coimbatore, India
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Incredibly Classy Place Without Going to NY$”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

I love this place. Classy, something for everybody and you don't pay through the nose like every other venue in the NYC area. A bargain!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tenafly, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Performing at NJPAC”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

What an awesome performance hall. Enjoyed performing there and seeing all the behind the scenes spaces. Performed an opera there!
Un Recconto Fiorentino. I was in awe that I was in the space that so many famous performers performed in.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed New Jersey Performing Arts Center also viewed

 

Been to New Jersey Performing Arts Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage New Jersey Performing Arts Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added New Jersey Performing Arts Center to your Saves list