We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great stay on the way” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Newark Liberty International Airport

Save Saved
You added SpringHill Suites Newark Liberty International Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Travelocity
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Newark Liberty International Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   652 Rts 1 & 9 S, Newark, NJ 07114   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #2 of 21 hotels in Newark
Littleton, Colorado
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“great stay on the way”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

We stayed on our way to T.C.I. and everything was very modern, nicely done. Comfortable rooms, easy in/out thanks to the fantastic front desk people. We took some interesting transportation into NYC @1am and got back late, the shuttle drivers are saints! Small pillows as now seems to be the norm (????) - it was insane trying to follow how the driver navigated their way from the airport to the hotel, but once we got back, it was a breeze - would stay again for sure.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

383 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    127
    153
    66
    27
    10
See reviews for
130
76
24
63
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013 via mobile

It's an excellent hotel, great rooms with fridge and microwaves.
Amazing staff. Special thanks to Ivan Craigo, who was exceptionally kind, warm and helpful. He guided me to the hotel through the phone a few times.
The location was challenging only because there are not a lot of signs indicating where the hotel is.
Hotel staff is always available if you need directions and are always kind and helpful.
It's a great hotel!!!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

We stayed at the SpringHill Suites at the Newark airport on our way to and from Antigua. The shuttle was so helpful and prompt....even at 1:00 in the morning! The rooms were new and modern with many extras! We had some trouble registering for the room after booking it through Travelocity. The manager at the front desk went out of his way to clear up the mess. We so appreciated his help in dealing with the confusion that was caused by Travelocity. We would stay there again anytime!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava, Slovakia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

We stopped here on our way from Boston to Washington DC. It is mostly an airport hotel. To my surprise the hotel rooms were very modern looking. There is a small kitchenette which we used to warm some kids food. The staff was nice, breakfast ok. It was also very close to the Jersey Garden Shopping center which my wife appreciated.
The pool area was not really big, but also ok. Good when traveling with kids.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

On the way down to Haiti and on the way back from Haiti with a group of students on a service trip, we stayed at the SpringHill Suites by Newark airport. Even the students were happy about this place. The breakfast was really extensive - and everyone could find something they liked. The rooms were all newly redesigned. There was a pull-out bed in each room so that was very helpful. The beds themselves were surprisingly comfortable and the thread count on the sheets made them SO sweet after a week in the mountains of Haiti. The staff at the desk couldn't have been more helpful and accommodating. The only complaint is that sometimes the shuttle was a wee bit late, but they made up for it on everything else.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We had an easy check-in. I asked at the front desk about nearby places to get food and they gave me several menus which was nice. The room was very spacious and was great!

We drove to the hotel but unfortunately my sister and her family needed to use the hotel shuttle. After waiting for 20 minutes, the shuttle arrived and they were told it was full and would need to wait another 30 minutes. After the 30 minutes, that shuttle arrived and it was full again, and they were told they would need to wait another 30 minutes. So, in the end they had to take a cab. I asked about this at the front desk, and was told they were short staffed that night and the shuttle was shared between two hotels. Very disappointing.

Breakfast was nice although the dining room is under construction so break is being served in a conference room so it is a little crowded.

Overall, we did have a pleasant stay and would stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring Md
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Had to over nite in Newark to catch an early morning flight to Dominican Republic. Once they finish contruction, the hotel will pobably be extremely nice.place to stay. The hotel is minutes from Newark Airport (which I consider on the airport property) and that is a big plus when you need to catch an early morning flight.
The staff was so veery helpful and accommodating. Due to late hour of our arrival and not really finding what was in their little "mini mart" appealing, the front desk clerk offered us restaurant menus for local restaurants that would deliver to the hotel for you until 2.a.m.
We had a King Standard Room which was more of a extremely spacious 2 room suite. Decor was nice (really loved the art hanging over the writing desk). The bathroom was immaculate. The white comforters (they were truly white--no stains or smell of bleach) were so warm cozy and comfortable. The bed was so comfortable when we got the 430am wake up call we hung in there a few extra minutes just to enjoy what was left of our good night's sleep. Rooms are soundproof so despite all night air traffic, we never heard a sound.
The area where the hotel is located is it desolate and not close to anything so there is no place you could walk to get something to eat.
The only downside : The customer should be made aware BEFORE they show up that there is a $50 incidental charge. If you make no calls or whatever you get that back in the manner in which you paid it. It could be a deterent to staying in a really great hotel! We are planning on going back just to use their shuttle service to and from NYC.

Room Tip: Ask for the Standard King. The sitting area (we did not even look) but I think the sofa was a sofa b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to SpringHill Suites Newark Liberty International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Newark Liberty International Airport

Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Newark Liberty International Airport Hotel
Springhill Suites Newark Liberty International Airport Hotel Newark
Springhill Suites Newark
Newark Springhill Suites
Address: 652 Rts 1 & 9 S, Newark, NJ 07114
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Newark
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Newark
#2 Romantic Hotel in Newark
#5 Business Hotel in Newark
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Newark Liberty International Airport 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Venere so you can book your SpringHill Suites Newark Liberty International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Newark Liberty International Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.