We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK hotel in a convenient location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Plus Newark Airport West

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Plus Newark Airport West to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Plus Newark Airport West
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   101 International Way, Newark, NJ 07114   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #10 of 21 Hotels in Newark
Kamloops
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“OK hotel in a convenient location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

Stayed at the BW Plus Newark Airport West for one night for just a few hours of sleep for a quick layover. We had booked over a week in advance but due to being busy when we got there they were unable to give us our king-size bed that we had booked, but we still got a room but with two queen beds. Not the end of the world but a little disappointing when we booked so far in advance. They have free shuttle service and its close by the airport so very convenient when you have to fly. The hotel itself is just average but comfortable. The breakfast was really lacking though. It was the traditional free continental breakfast with beverages which were fine and the fruit offered were oranges and apples and then muffins but they were dry as straw.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

600 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    211
    131
    69
    73
See reviews for
163
181
77
92
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bensalem, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

We stayed at this hotel the night prior to our cruise. It is a really nice place. The staff is accommodating and helpful. The rooms are really nice. The restaurant in the hotel has good food, but there was only one waitress and she was overwhelmed and so it took forever to get service. I would definitely recommend Best Western Plus. Very nice and reasonable.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

did not have available the room I booked 2 months prior, the parking lot was not cleaned from the snow, bad parking, had to settle for a lesser room and still had to pay the same price of my booked suite. expected more from this hotel, seemed more like a motel

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

Its a decent 3 star hotel located close to airport. The rooms are spacious and good. Also the breakfast has a reasonable spread. There is also 'Advantage' car rental company right next door.
There are several better hotels options available by paying slightly more. But for those looking at below $ 100 category then this is a fairly decent. Its a compact hotel.

Room Tip: Good size spacious rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

Cafe food was good, although took forever as 1 poor girl was serving 19 customers in the restaurant and bar. Got ours to go and one was wrong. Had waited more than 30 minutes so just ate it. Chicken burger is a huge portion and yummy. Had the handicapped accessible room and kept tripping over the bathroom transition. Good bed, good TV. Strange alarm clock went off at 2:41 am. It was also a door alarm. Shuttle to and from airport was good. Continental breakfast as we had an early flight, oatmeal machine not working and little choice of muffins. Overall clean and close to the airport, but probably wouldn't choose it again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

My family and I have been staying at this hotel for over 10 years. The staff there is so friendly and helpful, they go out of their way to make your stay as comfortable as they can. When in the area I will not stay anywhere else!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kanata
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

We stayed here while enroute from the UK to Canada, so we really needed a good sleep. Breakfast was excellent - it was a hot breakfast with everything you need. The accommodation was relatively quiet apart from other guests laughing while exiting the nearby elevator. Our room had an excellent bed and good wifi. Most important was the free shuttle from and to the airport. The only drawback was the jacuzzi tub didn't work, but we were upgraded to that room anyway, so it wasn't that big of a deal breaker. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Plus Newark Airport West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Plus Newark Airport West

Address: 101 International Way, Newark, NJ 07114
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Newark
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 21 Hotels in Newark
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Plus Newark Airport West 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark Airport West!Stay at this conveniently located Newark hotel and enjoy full-service amenities and easy access to New York City!The BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark Airport West offers travelers the conveniences and services of any full-service hotel without inflated nightly rates normally found in the New York area. Unique hotel amenities include a daily complimentary hot buffet breakfast, and an exercise facility. A convenient 24-hour business center and a 24-hour snack shop are located on-site, perfect for travelers arriving and departing at irregular hours. A recently renovated, on-site cocktail lounge offers a wide array of spirits and allows weary travelers to unwind.Accommodation amenities include an in-room microwave, refrigerator and an iron/ironing board. The BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark Airport West also offers same day dry cleaning service.A complimentary shuttle service is available for guests to Newark International Airport. Hotel guests can also take advantage of a daily shuttle to the Jersey Garden Outlet Mall and Penn Station-offering easy access to the sights and attractions of New York City. Shuttle service is also available to the Cape Liberty Cruise Port, located in nearby Bayonne. Guests can also take advantage of our "Park and Fly" package where you can stay one night and park a car for up to 10 days. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Plus Newark Airport West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Newark Airport West Hotel Newark
Best Western Newark
Newark Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Plus Newark Airport West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.